We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Purely beerlicious”

The Brewhouse Bundaberg (Bargara Brewing Co.)
Ranked #9 of 182 Restaurants in Bundaberg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$14
Description: Bundaberg's own craft brewery and retail outlet of the famous Bargara Brewing Company. Wine and cider also on tap!
Restaurant details
Description: Bundaberg's own craft brewery and retail outlet of the famous Bargara Brewing Company. Wine and cider also on tap!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The beers here are made from 100% rainwater! That is quite unique. The external of the property is presented well, the internals are quite impressive. Its an eclectic design, with loads of space. We had pizza whilst we were there as well, which I would recommend. When you are inside, you dont feel like you are in Bundaberg - as it is quite a contemporary look and feel (Bundy is largely stuck 20 years ago). If you are in Bundy, definitely drop in here for a bite to eat and some beer to drink.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Smart_Traveller_Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Yep refreshing is a word for the various beverages served here. Great beers according to hubby (I don't drink beer) I enjoyed the kalki Mule cocktail as we had just come from Kalkie Moon. Ordered a large pizza to share between hubby me and our 4yr old. If you love beer you need to come and try out the local craft beers. Cheaper than some imported beers at your liquor land etc.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank purpleone31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Went to a reception at the Brewhouse Bundaberg. Plenty of room to move around (though you need to take care as the floor is on different levels and it would be easy to trip and fall). Sliders and pizza were tasty and well prepared. Craft beers on sale. A good night

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Geo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

A great place to taste great boutique beer. Their names are fun and very Australian, e.g.Thirsty turtle, Drunk Fish, Phat Heifer. Their pizzas go well with their tasting trays.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Vini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

It may not look much from the outside but once you go in and start exploring what this little brewery is all about you will be fascinated. If you get the chance to listen in on the history of the business and the owners store it will make the experience even more memorable.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brewhouse Bundaberg (Bargara Brewing Co.) also viewed

 
Bundaberg, Queensland
Bundaberg, Queensland
 
Bundaberg, Queensland
Bundaberg, Queensland
 

Been to The Brewhouse Bundaberg (Bargara Brewing Co.)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing