We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Thai Cuisine in Wollongong ”

Carnation Thai Restaurant
Ranked #77 of 493 Restaurants in Wollongong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$22
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: The authentic taste of Thailand has arrived at the Crown St Wollongong I Take away I Delivery I Walk in always welcome.
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

As I live in Bangkok, I wanted to try out one of the local Thai restaurants as well during my recent business trip to Wollongong. Thai Carnation did not disappoint as it was recommended by the the locals as the more authentic Thai food restaurant. I tried out two dishes which came in a generous portion. A nice bottle of wine rounded up the great experience. Easily 4 stars ****

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Claudius K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2017

Four of us had dinner here before a show in the Spiegel tent, seemswe weren't alone, the restaurant was bustling. The staff seems a little flustered which resulted in them not paying enough attention to our requests. Sav blanc ordered but chardonay delivered. Johnny Walker seemed foreign eventhough it was on the drink list. Eventhough saying that we all enjoyed our entrees and mains. The service was not as good as we normally expect and get but that was outweighed by the food. These guys are a tradition, been around as long as us. Give them a go for good authentic Thai.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnnthel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

We went to Thai Carnation for Valentines Day. We didn't have a booking, they were able to find us a table. Good prices meals, only thing that found was the serving of rice was small.
Other then that we enjoyed ourselves.
Great value for your money.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank breenbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We came here and the service was good considering previous posts saying it wasn't.

Good Food was tasty but very rich and felt a little unwell after.

All 3 of us who came had really bad stomachs the next day.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Jamest1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely as usual.
I had the Chicken Larb (salad), loved it. Very tasty and fresh.
It's not cheap but it's quality.
We had take away at work and this is usually our go to Thai restaurant in Wollongong.
Good to eat in too.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank KBUZ74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carnation Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 

Been to Carnation Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing