We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai Food”

Kinn Thai Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 491 Restaurants in Wollongong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Good Verity of food, overcrowded and noisy. Service was good. Prices were bit high. They have nice cocktails.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Raymen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Came with my husband and mum. Had a great Tom Yum soup, Massaman curry the are really tasty. But their Pad See Ew is to die for! The also have pretty tasty mocktails and cocktails a must try too!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Danyella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Been here several times now when visiting Wollongong. the place is always packed yet they always manage to get you a table without a prior booking.
Food is always delicious and comes out in no time. Portions are great size and great price. Their jugs of cocktails are also fantastic value. Staff always friendly and efficient.
This is why we keep going back there each time we visit our son in Wollongong. Top place you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

This place used to be amazing, hence it is extremely busy on weekends and crammed..

Quality has dropped off. I ordered eggplant dish which was super delicious when restaurant first opened, now the eggplant was uncooked, had to eat around it. My husband enjoyed cashew nut dish.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SlitherCrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

This is a popular Thai restaurant and the throughput is high, so if you'd like a relaxing and slow meal this may not be the best choice. However, there is an exciting vibe and the quality of the food every time I eat here (3 times so far) is quite excellent. The menu is huge too.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank aaronn279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kinn Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
 

Been to Kinn Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing