We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
11
27
17
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
27
17
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stuart park off street parking a ground floor room attending a wedding north wollongong great location lady at reception across the road free wifi one night would stay again staff were friendly room was clean balcony cafes university desk
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

If you havent stayed one of these little motels lately give them ago they have got it together .Great service personal, friendly,often cleaner than the big motels .you still get bickies which the motels have removed .The price is so much more value for money .Thanks for a lovely stay .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shiralee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

I phoned the motel simply to ask the difference between some of the rooms, the staff member I spoke to at Reception was extremely rude and unhelpful. At first she did not even answer my question, and when I asked again, she yelled the answer over the phone! So unprofessional. Phone manner was horrific. From this one experience I decided not to book with the motel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank chloeainslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

This motel is in a great location opposite park which leads to beach. We stayed here while attending a wedding close by. The rooms are clean and comfortable. About a 3 min walk to beach. The staff are friendly and helpful. Would stay again next time in Wolongong.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leni162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night - very clean accomodation and affordable. Great location so close to beach for a swim and cafes right on the beach. Staff very friendly and accomodating will return. Great off street parking, and no road noise we all slept really well.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Coburn192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

I booked this place purely for the cheap price. We were in the Illawarra visiting family and friends & just wanted a place to sleep. We came across this hotel which was offering a great price for a family room, we usually lean towards 2 bedroom places so our 12 & 10 year old boys can enjoy their own space, but as we were only utilising it for sleep we just went with the one room. The room was VERY spacious with a kitchenette, table & chairs, double bed, two single beds and still had plenty of space for a portacot for our 4 week old. The complementary water and biscuits were a nice surprise as was the free wifi & parking. The location is a short walk to Stuart park and North Wollongong beach, which at the great price we payed was a bargain. The lady at reception on Sunday told me not to worry if we were late checking out of the room which was so lovely, after a late night and trying to organise 3 children that morning. She also recommended the 2 bedrooms upstairs which we will definitely take advantage of in the future.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Sarze-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews