We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
24
46
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
46
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night room was clean stayed here nearby restaurants stay there again couple of nights pleasant surprise lady at reception swimming pool in town bit dated pacific highway other guests family room great value for money the river sydney
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We broke our trip on the way to Sydney for one night and yes, just like all the other Motels in Taree this one was tired and a questionable investment to spend money on renovations given the substancial competition in town. However, that said, the shower was hot, the bed was comfortable and the room quiet and so a pleasant night was had. The lady at reception was extremely helpful and friendly and even rang ahead for us to book dinner at the local "Aquatic club" just a short walk away along the river. Great value for money and did the trick!!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

This is a great little budget minded hotel. The staff and owners are friendly and helpful. The couple of nights I stayed I felt staff as there was about 10 police officers staying at the hotel. There is lots of parking. Great rooms, lagre older style rooms with a modern twist, fantastic hot showers.

The hotel is well placed close to the main area of town, and not to far from Taree Airport

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andrew_Aqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

We arrived just after midnight and it was no problem to arrange for a check in at that time (easy and fast reply via mail). The Inn is close to main Taree if you plan to walk somewhere. The room was large and clean. The bed was really comfy. The shower pressure was awesome and the wifi worked without any issues. Everything as I would expect it from a good Inn. But especially to mention the really nice staff! They even dropped us at the greyhound location out of town, thanks again! Would certainly stay there again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeannny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Room was a pleasant surprise, neat clean very tidy and well presented. I stayed two nights and had very sound sleep both nights.
Bathroom was reasonable, great water pressure and lovely hot water too boot.
Restaurant sadly is closed, which is a shame as I was looking forward to having a meal there.
Order brekkie and it is delivered very promptly to your room.

Room Tip: I would say all rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Iggy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

2nd time staying here for work. Excellent service and good rooms with what you need for an overnight/couple of nights stay. Very reasonable prices which also helps. Close to everything in Taree and also the Sailos club.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank trace8788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews