We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
272
160
9
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
272
160
9
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews towel animals towel art coffee machine comfy bed across the road great shower friendly service a great nights sleep the owner stayed one night a great place to stay stay there again clean rooms late check gold coast after a long day family room
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

The Crescent has obviously had some love and attention recently. It’s a lovely place to stay, a little out of the town centre but worth the travel. The owner/managers were warm and helpful. We had a choice of rooms and elected for a ground floor queen room. Very comfortable. The continental breakfast for $10 each was great value, fresh fruit plus cereals plus toast, juice and freshly brewed tea and espresso coffee rounding it out. We’d come back!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis C, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Good morning David and Suzanne, Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for the time afforded to write your outstanding review. Our outdoor pool and breakfast area is underused so we love to hear that guests have explored and enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you back th the Crescent Motel, Taree. Safe travels, Glennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

A lovely comfortable bed and a clean, well appointed room. Our night was peaceful and quiet and we would stay again without hesitation. The manager who took our booking was very helpful and accommodating of our late arrival also.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Terahn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis C, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Hello Terahn, Thanks for your amazing review. There is a quiet and peaceful feel at the motel however 1 tree frog can ruin that. There is an increasing demand for accommodation with a late check in and we are happy that were and are able to assist, in this regard. Thanks again, Glennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Stayed here for one night stop over and was very pleasantly surprised at the beautiful way this motel has been renovated. Amazing bed, so comfortable, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated room, very friendly staff. Rooms are small but more than enough space to get around and the price was fabulous, very affordable, will definately stay here next time we're in Taree.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank LauraWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis C, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Hello Laura. What an amazing review. Thank you for taking time to coment on your stay at the Crescent Motel and the entire team is pleased that you will return. Kind regards, Glennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

This is my 2nd time here with a sporting group. They certainly do their best to look after their guests. Thank you so much, it made organising everything so much easier when the accommodation is so accommodating!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank serene05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis C, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for your acknowledgement of the steps taken to facilitate a smooth stay at the Crescent Motel and it was a pleaseure. Thanks again, Glennis and the entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Crescent Motel as a stopover.
The room was clean and the bed linen was lovely. The bathroom was tight for 4 people but the shower was great.
It was great to have complimentary bottled water supplied in the room.
Unfortunately our meal at the pub over the road wasn’t great, but that is nothing to do with The Crescent Motel.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TopEnd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis C, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Good morning and thanks for the lovely review of your stop over. We appreciate your time to make these coments. Clean room, crisp linen, great shower and complimentary bottled were noticed and the entire team here are pleased that these aspects have enabled you to enjoy your stay with us. Kind regards, Glennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews