We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crescent Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
238
143
9
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
238
143
9
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstowel animalstowel artacross the roadcomfy bedclean poolcoffee machinegreat showera great nights sleepthe ownerfriendly servicestayed one nightstay there againlate checkfamily rooma great place to staygold coastlong trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

A lovely comfortable bed and a clean, well appointed room. Our night was peaceful and quiet and we would stay again without hesitation. The manager who took our booking was very helpful and accommodating of our late arrival also.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Terahn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis C, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Hello Terahn, Thanks for your amazing review. There is a quiet and peaceful feel at the motel however 1 tree frog can ruin that. There is an increasing demand for accommodation with a late check in and we are happy that were and are able to assist, in this regard. Thanks again, Glennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Stayed here for one night stop over and was very pleasantly surprised at the beautiful way this motel has been renovated. Amazing bed, so comfortable, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated room, very friendly staff. Rooms are small but more than enough space to get around and the price was fabulous, very affordable, will definately stay here next time we're in Taree.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank LauraWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis C, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Hello Laura. What an amazing review. Thank you for taking time to coment on your stay at the Crescent Motel and the entire team is pleased that you will return. Kind regards, Glennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

This is my 2nd time here with a sporting group. They certainly do their best to look after their guests. Thank you so much, it made organising everything so much easier when the accommodation is so accommodating!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank serene05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis C, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for your acknowledgement of the steps taken to facilitate a smooth stay at the Crescent Motel and it was a pleaseure. Thanks again, Glennis and the entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Crescent Motel as a stopover.
The room was clean and the bed linen was lovely. The bathroom was tight for 4 people but the shower was great.
It was great to have complimentary bottled water supplied in the room.
Unfortunately our meal at the pub over the road wasn’t great, but that is nothing to do with The Crescent Motel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank TopEnd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis C, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Good morning and thanks for the lovely review of your stop over. We appreciate your time to make these coments. Clean room, crisp linen, great shower and complimentary bottled were noticed and the entire team here are pleased that these aspects have enabled you to enjoy your stay with us. Kind regards, Glennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

My family of four stayed in one of the family rooms during a busy weekend for the Taree Summer Regatta. Our room slept five people and came with a kitchenette with microwave and cutlery/crockery. Rooms were quiet despite the motel being fully booked which was a wonderful surprise. There is parking for one vehicle outside the rooms, and a fast laundry service is offered by the motel at a very reasonable price. Room came with complimentary water and lots of toiletry provisions. Check in and check out were smooth and fast. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis C, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Good morning Anne. My goodness what a lovely review. Thanks and the team here appreciate your coments. We hope to see you back next year for the regatta, if not sooner. Kind regards, Glennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews