We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
268
157
9
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
268
157
9
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews towel animals across the road comfy bed coffee machine great shower friendly service the owner stay there again stayed one night clean rooms family room great place to stay late check little gem gold coast friendly owners night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We only had a one night stay and found the property very clean and tidy with a very comfortable king sized bed. The room had everything we needed and parking was right at the door. The owners are very friendly, efficient and helpful. I am happy to recommend this property and would stay again if in Taree.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis C, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Good morning Kathleen, Your review went under my radar and so I do apologise for this overdue response. It's never too late to say thank you for writing a review and for your regard of the accommodation and willingness to recommend. Looking forward to your return visit with kind regards, Glennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

The previous TA reviews from fellow travelers on Crescent Motel I can confirm were accurate, we had a very comfortable short one night stay at the motel. Our room was at the back of the property, very quiet with no noise from the road or other rooms. The room was well presented, clean and well equipped. The king size bed was very comfortable, on arrival decorated with a swan created out of a towel, a cute touch.

We very much appreciated having a small kitchenette with a microwave, mini-frig, toaster, electric jug and coffee machine(pod). There was crockery and cutlery for two persons. The bathroom was clean, stocked with plenty of toiletries and the shower had plenty of hot water. Also included was free WIFI and individual air-conditioning units. Breakfast is served in the motel dining room.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, even emailing me details on how to check-in after hours. My only complaint about the room was that the vertical blinds on the window did not block out all of the light from the outdoor lighting. In the local vicinity there are several restaurants within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kpiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis C, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Good morning Kpiddy. Thanks for the time you afforded to write a review. All of the team appreciate your fabulous coments. We recently replaced many curtains in our rooms but only after tossing up between smart looking blinds or traditional curtains. Again, appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcomming you back to the Crescent Motel. Regards, Glennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

One night stay, booked online, on the road. Warmly and efficiently greeted upon arrival.
Very comfortable and clean room. Good parking outside room.
Quiet location. Breakfast available but we declined due to very early start next day.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis C, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Good afternoon Robyn. Thanks for posting a lovely review of the Crescent Motel for other travellers to view and of course for the opportunity to hear direct feed back which can be rejected or taken onboard to improve upon. The entire team appreciate your regard of the motel's positive aspects and are pleased that you enjoyed your brief stop over. Best wish's over the festive season. See you again one day soon. Thanks Glennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

A quick one night stopover and was pretty good. Comfy bed and clean. Tiny bathroom but did the job. Was well priced as special under $100. Pub just over the road good eating option. Not much else around that end of town. Friendly and welcoming hosts.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank jrr270455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis C, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Good morning traveller and thanks for writing a lovely review about your brief stay with us at the Crescent Motel. We are always pleased, when we hear that we are regarded as friendly, welcoming, comfortable and clean. The meals at the pub across the road are well regarded and also thanks for appreciating the Discounted Promotional Room Rate. Kind regards, Glennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

We were passing through on our way up the coast and arrived late. Our room key was in the lock box as was clearly advised and we were pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the room and particularly the bed.
I'd recommend his motel and would definitely stay again.
The water bottles in the fridge were a very nice touch.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank b0lins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis C, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear traveller, Thanks for writing a lovely review of your stop over at the Crescent Motel. We are delighted that you were comfortable and your coments appreciated. Kind regards, Glennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews