We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Glasshouse Thai Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 268 Restaurants in Port Macquarie
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Went in with my friends for dinner on a Monday night, service was good however the food was very ordinary, pad thai had no flavour and we asked for the curries to be quite hot but got disappointed with that too.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rvee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Eaten Thai all over Australia and this was up there. Very friendly efficient service and food was great. Lost a star for decor

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Zed44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately we could not get through on the phone as it seemed to be disconnected . When we got to the restaurant there were plenty of tables available. The dinner was not overpowering and our children enjoyed it

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank terryhillisnodill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We decided on Thai for dinner last night and were recommended to try Glasshouse .managed to get a table and ordered our meals .Great tasty Thai dishes arrived and couldn't fault the meal or the service .So if in the Port do try .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank phillipk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We tried to book but the phone number on the take away menu and website was no longer connected, but the lovely Nepalese waiter found us a table on a very busy Friday night. Surprisingly good Thai food- the money bags probably the best we have had. Very reasonable corkage for BYO-$2 per head- compared to other Thai places in Port which are fully licenced. Good friendly service from young wait persons. Quite reasonable prices for a restaurant in the main drag. We were very satisfied and full- very generous servings. Certainly would eat there again when next in Port.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glasshouse Thai Restaurant also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to Glasshouse Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing