We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
298
213
19
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
213
19
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary fruit guest lounge common room bowling club quiet room no lift an overnight stay ground floor free wifi great place to stay very pleasant stay road trip good nights sleep comfortable beds good size would definitely stay here again stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night and found staff helpful and friendly. Superior Queen room with balcony was spotless and roomy with everything you need. Short walk to shops and beaches. Would stay here again. Recommended.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Destination248602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys and Larysa H, Owner at East Port Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Thank you for choosing East Port during your recent visit to Port Macquarie. We are pleased to hear you found our Superior rooms to represent great value and appreciate your recognition of our efforts to provide clean lodgings. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Loved the large, light room which was well equiped, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The beautiful shoreline is a short, pleasant walk away but the walk to and from town is more arduous along, and across, a busy road. No problem to drive in to town though and there is off road parking at the Inn. It was fairly priced and we would definitely use again.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for a balcony room but didn't use the balcony as it overlooked a noisy road and there was no view.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank avrilandbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys and Larysa H, Owner at East Port Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us at East Port. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you when you are next in Port Macquarie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

I booked while on the road and said I wouldn't be into Port till about 8.30pm as I was travelling down from the Gold Coast. Rhys the owner said, keep in touch was his response. Arrived right on 8.30pm. Welcome fruit plate.
Room was ideal for what I needed.
Definitely stay here again.
Thanks again

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank adrianjaneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys and Larysa H, Owner at East Port Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Contrary to a couple of our 'terrible' reviews suggesting we should be mind readers:
It was absolutely no problem to assist with your 'late' arrival into Port Macquarie made all the easier thanks to your communicating with us your needs. It was a pleasure for us to be of service and we thank you for your assistance. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us at East Port and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

The East Port Motor Inn is a great place to stay when travelling for business. I have stayed previously and have found the service and amenities to be just what is needed. The room has all the basics plus a few nice extra touches for making it very comfortable. The staff make the whole process very hassle free.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys and Larysa H, Owner at East Port Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Your continued choice to stay with us at East Port is very much appreciated. We are aware it is not easy to be on the road and it is our pleasure to make your experience as comfortable as possible when away from home. Thank you for recognizing our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

My new place to stay on business trips, staff were friendly, helpful and there was fresh fruit in the room, pleasant surprise .
It has a pool and is a short walk to beach, club and coastal walk ,
It's a quiet suburban location, I stayed on 3rd floor which got a lovely breeze, it was a standard room but of a higher standard than a few other places in port ,
Good value

Room Tip: No lift that I saw, if immobile I would suggest a ground floor
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 980grahamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys and Larysa H, Owner at East Port Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Thank you for your time taken to review your experience with us at East Port. We look forward to seeing you when on business in Port Macquarie and in advance appreciate your continued patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews