We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
485
219
25
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
219
25
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner restaurant one bedroom apartment rooftop spa hot tub boutique hotel place to stay large balcony hotel room air conditioner close to shops secure parking town centre full kitchen water view would definitely stay here again stayed for nights longer stay
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Pleasant place to stay. Room was called ‘hotel’ room neatly presented even if the room layout was a little space consuming.

No easy access to power outlets for recharging.

Sleep quality good, level 5 offered a reasonable view

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWManager, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear GregE,
Thank you for staying at Macquarie Waters. Our hotel rooms are very simple, neat and basic for a 1 or 2 night stay. We do recommend our 1 bedroom apartments that contain a full kitchen, living, dining area if our guests are wanting more space. Thank you for you comments regarding the power outlets, we will most certainly look into this - or at least provide a power board for our guests in these rooms. We do hope to see you again one day.
Best Regards,
Macquarie Waters Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Staff were beyond helpful, couldn't ask for more. Our room was upgraded which was great and totally unexpected. Rooms was perfect for our stay. Lovely bottle of Cassegrains wine on arrival. Lifts were very quick. Didn't get to use the pool or spa due to it being winter but the spa in our room was awesome. Had Breakfast at the Corner restaurant within the property and the coffee was probably the best I've had in a long time. Free secure parking. Will definitely stay again when we return to Port Macquarie.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thorny964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWManager, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our property and staff! We are so glad you both enjoyed your stay to the fullest! We hope to see you again soon - maybe next uni holidays! All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

I stayed at Macquarie Waters while attending a conference at CSU. We had a two bedroom apartment which was actually a one bedroom with an adjoining bedsit so worked perfectly for work colleagues traveling together. We had both our own space (and own bathroom) and a communal space to eat and work together. Both rooms were huge, beautifully presented, and very clean. The location is wonderful and best of all the staff are terrific and work hard to make you feel welcome. Great place to stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisoncp2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWManager, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you so much alisoncp2016 for your fantastic review. I don't think we could explain the apartments functionality any better that what you have. We are so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our 2 bedroom apartment while you were here for the CSU conference. We hope to see you again in the future... maybe with the family? Best Wishes, Macquarie Waters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I have a family of 8 here in Australia on vacation, so we have a hard time finding places to accommodate all of us comfortably. Judy helped us and even gave us a little tour of the place before we booked our stay. This hotel is very beautiful and the view is absolutely amazing. There is a spa on the very top floor looking over the view as well as a pool and spa at the bottom. Mike and Judy were very helpful and you can tell they really cared about their guests, they helped us find all sorts of things to do in port macquarie as well as helping us find good food! We had an awesome time!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank DANA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWManager, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dana C and Family! It was an absolute pleasure having you and your family stay with us! The burst of energy from all 8 of your guests in the morning was a welcoming surprise. Thank you for your glowing review, we were so pleased we were able to comfortably accommodate your family in our Ocean View Apartments. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Australia. We hope to see you again one day!
Best Wishes and Kind regards,
Judy and the Team at Macquarie Waters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I wrote a review almost 6 years ago which was very complimentary to these boutique apartments.
I have to report that we enjoyed an overnight stay last week just as much as before.
We stayed on the 5th floor in a one bedroom spa apartment with an oversized balcony facing east. The apartment was extremely spacious with all the equipment/amenities you could wish for, and the breakfast provided in the on-site restaurant downstairs was very good.
We have stayed in several of the highest rated hotels/B & B's along the NSW coast
on road trips between Sydney and Brisbane/Sunshine Coast. While Port Macquarie is not quite equidistant between these spots, it is well worth a visit because Macquarie Waters offers so much more than most of the alternative highly rated accommodations
elsewhere.
Thank you to Jessica and Chris for your splendid, efficient welcome.

Room Tip: Go for an east facing apartment
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanh1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWManager, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Alanh1945, It was an absolute pleasure having you back with us after all these years!
We do hope that you enjoyed your 1 bedroom Ocean View Spa Apartment.
We are delighted to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy that view! Thank you so much for your high ratings of our facilities and services we love hearing how much our guests love their stay.
Both Jessica and Chris thank you for your comments about their high level of service, they are treasures to our business. We look forward to seeing you again soon Alan... maybe sooner than 6 years??
Best regards,
Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews