We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food coma. Beware!”

lotus at lighthouse
Ranked #79 of 265 Restaurants in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chinese Restaurant Been There 20 Years
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Dropped in for a Thursday evening dinner with family. The restaraunt was well presented. Service was efficient and good. Food was a winner. Prices were more than fair. This was a great nostalgic experience for the family. Meal included.
Entree: Steamed dim sims and prawn toast.
Mains: Honey Chicken. Sweet and Sour Pork. Garlic Calamari. Special Fried Rice.
Dessert: 6 x deep fried ice cream. Fried ice cream was generous and a first wow factor for the kids.
All food demolished and all plates cleaned by 6 hungry patrons. Would reccomend the Lotus at Lighthouse to any lover of Chinese food.

Date of visit: September 2017
3  Thank MickB259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

We celebrated my mothers birthday at the Lotus. The service was excellent, the waitress couldn't have done enough for us. The meal was one of the best chinese meals we have had also the prices on the mains were very reasonable. We even asked if we could have pepper chicken which wasn't on the menu which the chef kindly made up for us. I highly recommend the satay prawns, delicious. Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank joanne065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We had 30+ people in our group. My complaint was, there wasn't two of me to eat the amount of food that was served. We had a banquet, massive, plenty of flavoursome food at a reasonable price in a fully licensed restaurant.

The attention and service we received was great.

Thoroughly enjoyable - Malay-Chinese.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barney53727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

we both loved the food. Very good in taste, nicely decorated. Service very well and friendly as well as thoughtfull.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Theo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Birthday celebrations at Lotus at Lighthouse. Could not fault one thing, every meal was fantastic, and plenty of it, you certainly would not go home hungry. Service was great, would recommend highly. We will be back,

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed lotus at lighthouse also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to lotus at lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing