We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (986)
Filter reviews
986 results
Traveller rating
866
92
18
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
866
92
18
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant botanica biscotti evening cocktails luxury spa suite complimentary cocktail spicers retreat mini bar open fire on arrival wedding anniversary onsite restaurant little extras my partner poached eggs hermitage road huge bathroom romantic weekend
Filter
Updating list...
896 - 901 of 986 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We visit the Hunter 3 to 4 times a year and The Spicer's Vineyard Estate is one of our favourites. It's set in a lovely vineyard and outstanding restaurant on the grounds (which we visit when not staying here). On entry to the room you are greeted with soft gentle music. The room was well appointed and tastefully decorated, with lots of extras, we also loved having our breakfast delivered to the room in the morning!
Our favourite feature in the winter is the open fire place in the room. In our eyes there is only one thing that let this place down and that would be the bathroom a bit out dated and did not really live up to the outstanding decor of the room. However it was not a deal breaker. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IzzySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed at Spicer's vineyard for two nights for a mid week break - from the moment we arrived it was perfect. We were greeted by Belinda and shown to our room which was large, cozy, and beautiful. The attention to detail was truly amazing - soft music, soft lighting, a handwritten welcome note, the beautiful open fireplace all ready for us to light. The complimentary mini bar was a treat, what a lovely idea. The spa was huge and luxurious. It was a bit too cold for a dip in the pool, but we enjoyed a fun game of mini golf, the surroundings are lovely and peaceful. Dinner at Botanica (included in our two night package) was just lovely, the dining room was buzzing and cozy, the staff friendly and helpful, the food, delicious. The Parisian style breakfast overlooking the vineyard is a great way to start the day. All the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, it felt like we were the only people there. When it was time to leave we were presented with homemade biscotti as a farewell gift. A very romantic place for a getaway, if you want peace and quiet and some luxury, this is the place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The Spicer's Vineyard Estate is a wonderful surprise in the Hunter Valley. It is set in a lovely vineyard with breathtaking sunsets. The room is amazing with soft gentle music greeting us. It set the mood and we were immediately relaxing. The spacious room is well appointed and tastfully decorated, with some extra touches which made us feel special. After settling in we enjoyed our complimentary bubbles and then had dinner at the onsite Retaurant Botanica. A gem! We enjoyed a gorgeous meal. The staff were very pleasant and attentive but allowed us to savour our experience. Thanks Belinda and Rhee. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NumberEighteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed at Spicers on the back of the many good reviews from Trip Advisor. My partner was pleasantly surprised by all facets of the accommodation and commented that it was the best place we have ever stayed.

From the first follow up call post making the booking through to checking in, the staff were helpful and obliging and wanting to make the experience as memorable as possible. The amenities were great and with only 8 suites, the whole place was very quiet and tranquil and we felt like we had it almost to ourselves.

Everything is high quality from room decor to a stocked mini bar, open fire and large spa. The breakfast is also a great way to start the day.

If rest and relaxation is your thing, this estate is for you.

Definitely recommended for a weekend stay with all the wineries at your doorstep.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Timbo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My Husband & I stayed at Spicer's Vineyard Estate on the Weekend to celebrate our first Wedding Anniversary. This estate is truly special, when you first arrive you feel automatically relaxed and the staff are so friendly, nothing is a problem. Its so lovely to arrive and be shown to our suite, sit down and relax with the already stacked complimentary mini-bar. We have not found this any where else we have stayed. The suites also have a fireplace with the fire wood and matches all ready to go which is very romantic on a chilly night, the spa bath was very relaxing and the fluffy robes just put the cherry on the cake! We had a lovely intimate dinning experience at the wonderful Restaurant Botanica and it was simply amazing. The food is incredible as are the highly professional staff. When we returned from dinner our suite had been decorated with candles which was a lovely surprise. It's a lovely leisurely stroll over to Restaurant Botanica for the scrumptious "Parisian Breakfast" under the verandah, so many butterflies were seen around the surrounding garden as we were eating our delicious pastries, fresh fruit platter, freshly squeezed juice and quiche with caramelised onion (amazing!!) it was a wonderful way to start the day. Thank you to the Vineyards Estate Team & Restaurant Botanica for continuing to make the special occasions in our lives so much more special! We can not wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kylieelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews