We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Yearly Event?!”
other travellers have booked this property
Modern, Luxury Decor and Furnishings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern, Luxury Decor and Furnishings
Poolside Alfresco Dining Modern Contemporary Designed Home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Modern, Luxury Decor and Furnishings
Poolside Alfresco Dining
Modern Contemporary Designed Home
The Enterance
Inside or Outside Dining
Living Area
Private Guestroom Downstairs
Private guestroom with full bathroom
Master Suite
Master suite (Spa bath)
Fully Equipped Gourmet Kitchen
House plan and layout
Alfresco dining with gas log fireplace and BBQ
Rear View of the home with private swimming pool
The clubhouse (less than 5 min walk)
The Vintage Signature Hole
Château Élan Destination Spa (less than 5 min walk)
Greg Norman Designed The Vintage Championship Golf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pokolbin, Cessnock, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mellzy
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yearly Event?!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I stayed here with a group of 5 friends for a weekend away. The house itself is absolutely amazing. And on speaking to the Vintage office staff they assured me that the owner was very hands on, even attending to the house a few hours before our arrival to check on things and letting the staff know some things they wanted fixed. This house is one of the few I think that has wifi. It has a magnificent pool and the bedrooms are amazing! We didn't want to leave the house at all! There is an excellent sound system for playing music and the bbq is also easy to use. The pantry is also stocked with a few basic items... We had trouble with one of the frypans, which is probably due for replacement, but really that was a minor thing. We never wanted to leave! and are thinking of doing this yearly as a getaway. Michael also approved us for a late check out as I booked many months in advance but you do have to check with the vintage on the day of check in again as it is based on other bookings.
Michael your place is amazing and I definitely hope to stay there again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: it was better than I expected
Liked least: the wine fridge was turned off when we got there and maybe doesnt work properly
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustineMi...
Terrigal, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous! Great House, perfect for families or couples.”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time here. The house is well set out with lots of different zones to chill and relax in and the owners have done a great job in providing all the amenities you would need for a great getaway.
The house has an abundance of space, its furnished beautifully. The pool and outdoor area are lovely and there is space for everyone to relax and chill.
We were 'two families' with kids ranging from 5-10yrs and the accommodation was perfect. Two huge en-suite bathrooms gave each couple plenty of privacy and space as well.
We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning spacious property in the perfect location”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in February 2013

This property was perfect for our girls weekend away. With huge bedrooms and gorgeous decore we didn't want to leave.
The kitchen was a joy to cook in with all modern appliances and had everything you could possibley need to wip up a storm.
The house is located in a fantastic spot so close to all of the vineyards and restaurants and very easy to find (taxis came within minutes of calling). A couple of us had massages at the chateau elan day spa located next to the Vintage golf club and it was such a beautiful experience.
I would definitely stay in this stunning house again and would highly recommend it to anyone!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect Home. Highly Recommended!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This is our first time here at the Hunter Valley and to stay at this lovely home has made our stay ideal. From the time we seen it online we couldnt wait to stay here and when we arrived we were so pleased as it was exactly how it was in the photos.
We are a family of 4 with 2 young children 6 and 3 and the kids love it here.
We are on day 6 of our 7 night stay here at the hunter valley getaway and are loving it.
The home is beautiful which has been tastefully furnished and very clean.
The pool is a great size also.
We have been having breakfast,lunch and dinner on the outdoor table everyday as its so peaceful.
i would highly recommend this home as its very close to most of the vineyards and in a very beautiful spot.
i would like to thank the owners for providing such a beautiful home to be available to rent for holidays and i cant wait to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elletodd
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
“Outstanding property with beautiful comfortable furnishings!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My friends and I spent a weekend in August at this lovely modern home. We had everything we needed and more. Huge living space, great entertainment facilities, fantastic indoor and outdoor furnishings. The first night was a typical cold winter's night where we were able to enjoy the warmpth of the fire place, then next day reach 30 degree and we were able to enjoy ourselves around the pool on the property! Couldn't have asked for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: There is everything you could possibly need on your holiday!
Liked least: We were happy with everything during our stay.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing