We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy comfort in Orange”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Dining room
Welcome !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Orange, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WarkV
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy comfort in Orange”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a beautiful cozy and relaxing cottage for a short or long stay in orange. Everything you need and more has been thought of. Just a lovely experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in the cottage, thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Top Spot in Top Town”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage 79 is a very good residence for a couple in a very convenient and pretty part of Orange. The place is clean, well equipped and well provisioned. There is a private little backyard which is a good spot on a sunny day even in winter. Bed was comfortable and heating good.

The hosts Alan and Michelle are very helpful and make sure the place is warm and comfy for your arrival (in winter).

Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
We appreciate your review, thank you. We look forward to having you stay in the cottage again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret...
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful ,peaceful cottage centrally located within easy walking distance of the CBD”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very well presented cottage, many thoughtful inclusions and a friendly welcome from the owner. The cottage has a charm , is warm and inviting and in a great location .Outdoor areas are well manicured and a nice place to sit and relax.A great place to stay , I would highly recommend the cottage to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm and wonderful presentation of the property.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica...
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic 10/10”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This house was absolutely perfect in every way.....the owner greeted us and was lovely, the pantry was filled with some great little goodies,the house was close to restaurants and amenities, but most of all the house was well appointed, extremely clean and beautifully decorated with a relaxing fireplace. I would definitely recommend this luxurious cottage..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avrilross
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 3 night stay in Orange at Cottage 79. From the beginning of meeting up with Alan & walking into a lovely cosy cottage having had the fire lit for us before our arrival. It was beautifully clean & well appointed & we appreciated the extra touches including tea/coffee, bread, port & chocolates etc. As we were two couples travelling together we would have liked either another bathroom or a separate toilet but this did not spoil our stay & was our only thought on how this cottage could be improved. It is situated in a quiet street in centre of town & we visited many wineries only a short drive away. Millthorpe was our favourite village 15mins away but the whole surrounding area & wineries were lovely. We had a great stay & would definitely return to Cottage 79.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness & furnishings
Liked least: toilet/bathroom combined
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing