We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
507
182
21
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
507
182
21
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast pack muesli gingerbread man white room ground coffee junior suite l'occitane toiletries continental breakfast bread for toast comfortable beds in town the main street lolli redini within walking distance excellent accommodation union bank beans
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We had a twin room (family suite) but were just a couple. That was as a result of no other rooms being available. it was very well set up and comfortable. A complimentary, continental breakfast is provided, but we ate all our meals out as the is what you do in Orange!
Would I stay here again? Probably yes, however, I feel there is plenty of competition around, so I will keep my options open. The friendly staff and convenient location are very big attractions for this site and would definitely recommend the hotel to any visitors.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paulrY3567WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

A charming boutique hotel located within walking distance of shopping precincts and restaurants. Beautifully decorated rooms with very comfortable beds and everything you could want including slippers and bathrobe. The continental breakfast was just perfect.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kandt184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Orange has top class accommodation
There is a need for the smaller towns of Australia to have top class accommodation at a reasonable price.
de Russie Boutique Hotel is exactly that. From the moment one enters the attractive entrance there is a feeling of ambience and warmth. It is a biggish establishment and already very popular, if the almost full carpark is any indication. de Russie is modern with classy furnishings. The bathroom accessories (l'Occitane) fit in well with the class of the hotel. The King beds tastefully made are very comfortable.
de Russie is spread over two floors so that there is a good chance you can get a reservation. The staff are friendly and helpful. Check in was easy as was the parking. Breakfast consisting of bread, jams, cereal and juice is included in the tariff and already in the room on check in. There is a kettle, a toaster and a microwave in each room.
The location is great being just one corner from a number of restaurants and the shopping precinct.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WellTravelledAussie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We traveled to Orange for a couples weekend for plenty of wine tasting and experiencing great food. It was important that our accommodation complemented our weekend. We were not disappointed. This is a beautifully set out boutique hotel.

The room are spacious and beautifully laid out.

For breakfast they provide in the room muesli and bread for toast along with the condiments.

Staff are friendly and always willing to help with advice or recommendations.

We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Orange.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChuckyC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
player13, Guest Relations Manager at de Russie Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear ChuckyC88

We are so glad you enjoyed your weekend away in Orange, experiencing all things wonderful this area has to offer. Thank you for such an amazing review; we very much hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards
Sharyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Gorgeous small hotel centrally located in downtown Orange. An easy walk to fabulous eateries, shopping etc. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Lovely rooms, comfortable bed and beautifully decorated with luxury details. Exceptionally clean bathroom and the Continental breakfast was hearty. Can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pnc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
player13, Guest Relations Manager at de Russie Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear pnc87

Thank you for your lovely review. We truly look forward to welcoming you back to de Russie Boutique Hotel in the future.

Warm regards
Sharyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews