We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean.”
Review of Atlas Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlas Motel
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2011

A good value motel located in an area of many motels. Location is just of the main roads so no road noise at night. Rooms are average size and very clean. For a couple of days stop over hotel, we will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Somtamandshiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2011

Motel clean , convenient location, good value. Not large or luxurious but fine for a stopover. Dubbo has a very good Thai restaurant which is in walking distance

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katiedove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

I have stayed at the Atlas Motel on over 15 occassions. I have always found the experience very good. The staff are very friendly (has changed owners recently, but still great service.), the rooms are very clean and the price is very reasonable. I havnt tried their breakfast, but collegues have said that its fine. The only complaint was the extreme water saving shower heads. Problem solved by unscrewing and just using the pipe! Overall, I would recommend to anyone wanting a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bomberben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

reasonable rates/friendly/very clean/quiete area/close to most things/highly recomend

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank broncossusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2009

Motel is just off a highway in an area with lots of motels and places to eat. Just a couple of blocks to the shopping area. Check in was quick and friendly. We arrived at night and left early the next morning so didn't get to see or use any facilities (did see a pool though). Room was clean and quite large. There was air-con, bar fridge and a microwave. Also a small dining table with four chairs. Shower was good and hot. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms look quite dated but everything was clean and furnishings weren't old. We were on the bottom floor and we had a bit of noise from above when people were leaving the next morning but I think we only noticed because we were already awake. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blueysmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
1.5 km away
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ibis Budget Dubbo
#24 of 31 in Dubbo
478 reviews
0.1 km away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#9 of 31 in Dubbo
166 reviews
0.7 km away
The Aberdeen Motel
The Aberdeen Motel
#10 of 31 in Dubbo
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Blue Lagoon
1.5 km away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
0.3 km away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 31 in Dubbo
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Motel

Address: 140 Bourke St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Dubbo
Price Range: €67 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlas Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Atlas Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing