We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, clean.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlas Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlas Motel
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good value, clean.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

A good value motel located in an area of many motels. Location is just of the main roads so no road noise at night. Rooms are average size and very clean. For a couple of days stop over hotel, we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Somtamandshiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    43
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
25
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Motel clean , convenient location, good value. Not large or luxurious but fine for a stopover. Dubbo has a very good Thai restaurant which is in walking distance

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiedove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western NSW
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

I have stayed at the Atlas Motel on over 15 occassions. I have always found the experience very good. The staff are very friendly (has changed owners recently, but still great service.), the rooms are very clean and the price is very reasonable. I havnt tried their breakfast, but collegues have said that its fine. The only complaint was the extreme water saving shower heads. Problem solved by unscrewing and just using the pipe! Overall, I would recommend to anyone wanting a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bomberben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubbo, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

reasonable rates/friendly/very clean/quiete area/close to most things/highly recomend

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank broncossusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2009

Motel is just off a highway in an area with lots of motels and places to eat. Just a couple of blocks to the shopping area. Check in was quick and friendly. We arrived at night and left early the next morning so didn't get to see or use any facilities (did see a pool though). Room was clean and quite large. There was air-con, bar fridge and a microwave. Also a small dining table with four chairs. Shower was good and hot. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms look quite dated but everything was clean and furnishings weren't old. We were on the bottom floor and we had a bit of noise from above when people were leaving the next morning but I think we only noticed because we were already awake. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blueysmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
1.5 km away
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ibis Budget Dubbo
#14 of 30 in Dubbo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.0 km away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#9 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.4 km away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel
1.5 km away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
0.2 km away
Golden West Motor Inn
Golden West Motor Inn
#17 of 30 in Dubbo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Motel

Property: Atlas Motel
Address: 140 Bourke Street, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlas Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Atlas Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing