We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Charlotte's! My first taste of cheeseslaw”

Charlotte's at the Grand Cafe
Ranked #17 of 65 Restaurants in Broken Hill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 September 2018

A solid stop for hearty cafe fare in the centre of town. Sandwiches and bigger meals such as lasagne, burgers and fish and chips. Lovely service. Also my first taste of the Broken Hill classic - cheeselaw. Yum!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Benedict2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2018

We ate here one day when we were in Broken Hill, and had a nice lunch - I had a toasted sandwich and hubby had something hot. It was in a nice spot very central and was popular with both tourists and locals

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JudeNorthernNSW_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Friendly service, good variety, home cooked meals on a great corner location in the heart of Broken Hill.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

The food was good. We were travelling about during the day so dined there at breakfast times. it always seemed to have customers around both local and tourists. The owner and staff were friendly and food was delivered fairly quickly. They make a good cup of Coffee. The cafe is centrally located on the main street( Argent St).

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Charlottes is a terrific little café for breakfast and brunch/lunch, seems popular with the locals and tourists alike for dine in and takeaway.
Classic simple café food but with plenty to choose from and plenty of options eg you can get a sandwich but as well as the usual sliced bread, wraps, focaccias and Turkish also an option.
Tea available by the pot and served in a proper china cup not a mug (that kept mum happy!) and I had a lovely Chai Latte and I think some of the cakes were homemade too.
Located in a handy central spot on Argent Street opposite the post office.
Staff friendly, service prompt would recommend.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SMOAI76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charlotte's at the Grand Cafe also viewed

Broken Hill, New South Wales
Broken Hill, New South Wales
 
Broken Hill, New South Wales
Broken Hill, New South Wales
 
Broken Hill, New South Wales
Broken Hill, New South Wales
 

Been to Charlotte's at the Grand Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing