We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal and very nice club”

Batemans Bay Soldiers Club
Ranked #19 of 106 Restaurants in Batemans Bay
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Batemans Bay Soldiers’ Club, located in beautiful Batemans Bay on the stunning Clyde River on the NSW South Coast. We offer visitors to our Club beautiful panoramic views quality dining at our restaurant, a perfect venue for your wedding or event and the latest in live entertainment.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My wife, son and I had a lovely dinner Friday night. Waitresses were polite, helpful and quick to take our order. Meals came out altogether and were quite nice, my wife had the crumbed lamb cutlets and vegetables which she really enjoyed, the lamb melted in your mouth. I had the seafood basket which was nice but have had better too. We will definitely go back

Thank KaneWaring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kylie323, Public Relations Manager at Batemans Bay Soldiers Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

We would love to see you again and for you to enjoy all the clubs facilities, friendly staff and great food. Thank you so much for your review, I will pass on your great comments to staff and management. Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Unorganized chaos is how I see this place. We sat down at a table and waited and waited to be served. A table who arrived after us were served first & when I asked if we could place our order we were told another waitress would have to come & see us. Finally someone did, we placed our order for entrée and mains. Next thing the entrée arrives and a few mins later so did our main - before we had finished our entrée. The table next to us who had ordered a long time before us and some 30 mins after our meal they were still waiting for all but 1 of theirs. So 4 people out of the 5 never got their meals. Finally they turned up and 1 was the wring order so he had to wait another 10 mins for his meal. Absolutely shocking service, I felt so sorry for that family!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kylie323, Public Relations Manager at Batemans Bay Soldiers Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

We are really sorry you didnt have an enjoyable experience in our Restaurant. Our recent refurbishments have significantly changed the layout of the restaurant and the ordering system and the service staff are still getting used to the changes, this should change very soon. We are working on ways to streamline the ordering system and avoid situations like the one you experienced. Thank you for your feedback, Management will address the problems you mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Had dinner there last night with my wife and kids. After several years between visits I was impressed by the recent refurbishment.
We ate at the bistro, with the kids having the old fave of nuggets and chips with my wife and I having a selection from the chinese menu. For starters we had their garlic bread which was excellent and with plenty to go round. Our chinese selection of beef and black bean, and boneless honey chicken was very nice.

Overall a great meal and nice experience.

Thank Callum H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kylie323, Public Relations Manager at Batemans Bay Soldiers Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you for your great review! We are very proud of the way the club looks after the extensive renovations. I will pass on your positive comments to the staff and Restaurant Management. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

What we once use to know as great qaulity food at Batemans Bay Soldiers club is no longer. Our meals tonight were to say disgusting would be polite. Absolute rubbish guys. Extremely disapointing.

1  Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kylie323, Public Relations Manager at Batemans Bay Soldiers Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

We would really like to know what specifically upset you about your experience at the Soldiers Club Restaurant so we can address any issues that concerned you. Could you please send us an email letting us know what happened during your time here and we will give oyu a formal response to avoid any other issues in the future - please and address it to kylie@baysoldiers.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

After travelling for close to 6 hours we decided to stop here for dinner, the dinning room has great views overlooking the water, staff were friendly and helpful and were able to get us a table right next to a window overlooking the water.

if you don't want chinese food then the menu is a bit limited, food came out relatively quickly considering the place was packed, my chicken schnitzel was ok but nothing to rave over and the dining room was extremely noisy. Will probably try somewhere else next time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kylie323, Public Relations Manager at Batemans Bay Soldiers Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

We are really sorry you didnt enjoy your schnitzel, did you mention it to the service staff at the time? We are constantly reviewing our menu, we hope you give us another try next time you are in town. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Batemans Bay Soldiers Club also viewed

Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla
Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla
 
Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla
Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla
 
Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla
Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla
 

Been to Batemans Bay Soldiers Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing