We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
66
19
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
19
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flat screen tv breakfast room grocery store across the street four poster bed attention to detail mattresses billund legoland suite fridge accommodation tub cutlery pearl child denmark ladder
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the red/ firefighter room with our two young children for three nights. The location was great for visiting Jutland and Legoland. The hotel was perfect; friendly and efficient staff, well equipped room and kitchen, comfortable beds and opposite a supermarket. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jacqueline2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We were looking for a place to stay somewhere in or near Ribe and came across the pictures and reviews of the Postgarden. The rooms looked so nice compared to the other options closer into town so we decided to give the Postgarden a try. Their website makes it very easy to select the type of room that suits your needs and they provide pictures of some of the rooms which are very helpful. When we arrived were were greeted pleasantly and immediately felt welcome here.

We had a wonderful room with a four poster bed, refrigerator, microwave and tea kettle, and wonderfully appointed bathroom with a shower and a spa tub. Our room was so nice and cozy with a spacious sitting area that we opted to stay in our room and enjoy the hotel most of the time. This is in a very small town so there is not much else to do in the immediate vicinity, but there is a grocery store across the street and it seems most rooms have some sort of kitchenette. There is a fine dining / gourmet restaurant called Ribehøj that was only a 10 minute drive where we dined which was spectacular.

Room Tip: Look at their website, they describe each room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 213bettyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I have stayed at many hotels, but this is really great.
The good and quiet location, the great service and the lovely rooms makes it perfect.
I would stay there for a week but only had one day, so i will be back next time.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JensT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLastein, Owner at Boutique Hotel Postgarden Holsted, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Hi Jens.. If we have surpriced you, our job is done to the outmost.
To travel is to live!

Bjarne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Pros: We had a very clean, spacious and stylish room which also had a fully equipped kitchen. The location is good if you have a car. There is a supermarket just next to the hotel which was open every day till 9pm.

Cons: The only restaurant within the walking distance is pizzeria.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank JaniR202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLastein, Owner at Boutique Hotel Postgarden Holsted, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Hi Jani
Yeah we are not downtown Copenhagen... but to surprice you is our goal.
Tks. and welcome back.
Bjarne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Well, what can I say......this B&B could be compared to a 5* hotel - but much cheaper and nicer! I had booked a family accommodation for three people (2 adults and 1 child) as well as two twin rooms for my brother and sister, as we were attending a family wedding in nearby Bramming, but what we actually got was a suite, but more luxurious than a lot of hotels I have stayed in! We had a fully equipped kitchen in a retro style with breakfast bar, enormous bathroom/wet room area with a big, wooden bath (very quirky), a bedroom with a huge four poster bed accessed through French doors, living area with two chesterfield sofas and large wall-mounted flat screen TV and a patio area. Our son's bed was tucked round the back with his own flat screen TV. The apartment was beautifully decorated, with furs, prints and throws/cushions following an African theme. Plenty of storage, a quirky mini bar and free wifi was on offer. We were also fortunate to be able to use the patio area as we did manage some sunshine, which we weren't expecting.

The complex, more like a miniature village, also offers dining in their on site restaurant, hair salon appointments and there is a large supermarket approximately a 5 minute walk away, if that. The twin rooms were just as beautiful with a small kitchenette, four poster beds and balconies with outside seating. We have family nearby and should we travel to Denmark again (Billund being the nearest airport - about 30 mins away), I would have absolutely no hesitation in staying here again - we loved it. Thank you to the owners (who spoke perfect English) who made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fluffyduck69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLastein, Owner at Boutique Hotel Postgarden Holsted, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Hi Kent
Stars are were customers feel cozy. We love to surprice you.

Bjarne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews