We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
20
35
26
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
35
26
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews commercial club central location a short taxi ride hours of driving stayed here the main street rooms are comfortable friendly service great value for money excellent location dean st would stay again overnight stop across the road motel wardrobe cbd
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

This place is excellent. Room was newly renovated and in excellent condition. The new owners were awesome helpful and quick. Nice and quiet,walking distance to shops and restaurants. Would highly recommend to stay here and would return again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chandalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh E, Owner at Commodore Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you for review . As new business owners and 20 years experience in the industry our aim is to insure our guest enjoy their stay and receive good value for their hard earned dollars .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Got into Albury late and was welcomed by an exceptionally friendly and helpful staff member which is what you need after extended hours of driving. Got an updated room which was very comfortable and the motel is more central which meant we could walk into central Albury easily. Once again was attended to by a cheerful staff member upon departure....altogether a great experience!

Room Tip: Higher level has less car park noise.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Great location, right in the city of Albury. Staff extremely friendly. Room exceptionally clean. Beds comfortable. Only issue is the business trucks that start moving around town at 6.30am.
But that is a minor thing.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stacey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

My fiancee and I stayed here in September 2017 and pretty much every aspect of our 1 night stay impressed us. From the late check-in (we arrived around 10:30pm) to the abundant parking space, the Commodore Motor Inn is the perfect choice for a stopover on your way to or from Melbourne. There are beers available for purchase from reception at reasonable prices which was a great relief after 5+ hours of driving. My only complaints are that the cafe downstairs is quite expensive (great food though) and the motel is positioned right across the road from a church which on Sunday morning makes quite a racket. Otherwise, a comfortable stay in an easy to reach location with FREE Wi-Fi, what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room if you want super easy access to and from your car
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcusfedgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed in transit from Sydney to Melbourne and would stay again. After a long day it was nice to have such a friendly welcome. The central location was great and The Room was clean. I’d book directly with the hotel, we rang and they had a better room than in the booking websites

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeanette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews