We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Australia Park Motel
Nearby Hotels
Albury Garden Court Motel(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allawa Motor Inn(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albury Regent Motel(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albury Townhouse Motel(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thurgoona Country Club Resort(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Meramie Motor Inn(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albury Burvale Motor Inn(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Albury(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Motel(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
11
24
22
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
24
22
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurray riverroom was cleanfree continental breakfastgood sizecooked breakfastkitchettemotelsydneybedsidesinkwodongawakebonusfreewaycbd
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Very pleasant stay here for the 1 night as we passed thru, clean & tidy all round, onsite Restaurant/Breakfast facilities. ALL Staff very happy & helpful.
Excellent value for money as well.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazNGeeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Nice and quiet, clean, large room. Free Wi-fi was great. The owners are really lovely. Buffet breakfast is included in the price but is only several types of cereal, fresh fruit salad, toast and instant coffee/tea. Bed was a little hard for my liking and they keep a gala (native bird) in a cage outside reception which I found off putting and therefore wouldn't stay here again. Hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk to the main street where all the restaurants and shops are.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gottatravel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice R, Owner at Australia Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

We are sincerely sorry to hear that you were put off by the bird outside of reception. She was actually rescued from the side of the road some years ago, and can't fly, so we keep her near the office so she can still enjoy 'socialising' with guests. I thank you for your post though, because it alerted us to the fact that people might be uncomfortable with a native bird in a cage, so we have put a sign on her cage to let guests know her situation. Now she's getting more attention than ever, and loving it!
I'm glad you were happy with the other aspects of our motel, and really hope that you would consider coming to stay with us again.
Regards, Janice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2009

Our hosts were really pleasant , considerate and helpful. Check-in and check-out was painless and super fast. The next morning, while we were having breakfast , Janice entered the dining hall and straight away noticed that it was getting warm. She immediately enquired whether we would like some cool air and switched on the air conditioner for us although we were the only ones in the hall and had almost finished our breakfast . After we have checked out and was on the road to Canberra, my wife realized that she had left her jacket in the room's wardrobe and immediately phoned the motel. They immediately checked the room for us and without hesitation agreed to post it back to us in Singapore. When we asked them to let us know the cost so that we can reimburse them, they said it wasn't necessary. When we returned to Singapore a week later and corresponded with Janice, she again said that it was not necessary to repay her. Only when I insisted did she revealed that it cost her almost AUD23. When I told her that I will arrange to send payment to them by Bank Draft, Janice was anxious that the transaction fee would be very high and again told me its not necessary. True to her word, the jacket arrived yesterday. What more can I say?


Chew SH
Singapore

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChewSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2009

Stayed one night in a family room, basic but clean, good size room with separate queen bedroom, air conditioner didn't work but staff provided small fan heater. Great value free continental breakfast. Ordered room service dinner - very disappointing. I would be surprised if the cook was a qualified chef. Hamburgers had a rissole instead of a patty, obviously these are pre cooked to save time. Had to remove most of the salad as the lettuce was brown and lifeless and the chips were barely cooked. The odd thing was that even though our meals were delivered fairly soon after ordering they were stone cold. Strangest banana fritters we had ever seen - the batter was lumpy and the fritters were oil soaked and inedible. If they got rid of the cook this motel would be an all round winner.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penrithtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2008

We stayed 1 night in the family room. Basic but clean & spacious. Biscuits & fresh milk for tea & coffee supplied. Breakfast served in the sunny dining room was great. Big choice of cereals, breads (including a nice fruit loaf), juices ,canned & fresh fruit. There was also yogurt & along with tea & coffee(brewed) a choice of "milo" & "quick"-great for the kids!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews