We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average for the price..needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Australia Park Motel
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Average for the price..needs updating”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed one night in this motel. We travel a lot through albury. The room was really stuffy..couldnt open a window..only in the bathroom. Old fashioned furniture, falling apart, husband nearly fell of chair eating breakfast. Breakfast was nice only continental but ok..

A bit too pricey for us. will miss it and probably wouldnt recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    22
    18
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
16
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Very pleasant stay here for the 1 night as we passed thru, clean & tidy all round, onsite Restaurant/Breakfast facilities. ALL Staff very happy & helpful.
Excellent value for money as well.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KazNGeeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Nice and quiet, clean, large room. Free Wi-fi was great. The owners are really lovely. Buffet breakfast is included in the price but is only several types of cereal, fresh fruit salad, toast and instant coffee/tea. Bed was a little hard for my liking and they keep a gala (native bird) in a cage outside reception which I found off putting and therefore wouldn't stay here again. Hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk to the main street where all the restaurants and shops are.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gottatravel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice R, Owner at Australia Park Motel, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
We are sincerely sorry to hear that you were put off by the bird outside of reception. She was actually rescued from the side of the road some years ago, and can't fly, so we keep her near the office so she can still enjoy 'socialising' with guests. I thank you for your post though, because it alerted us to the fact that people might be uncomfortable with a native bird in a cage, so we have put a sign on her cage to let guests know her situation. Now she's getting more attention than ever, and loving it!
I'm glad you were happy with the other aspects of our motel, and really hope that you would consider coming to stay with us again.
Regards, Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2009

Our hosts were really pleasant , considerate and helpful. Check-in and check-out was painless and super fast. The next morning, while we were having breakfast , Janice entered the dining hall and straight away noticed that it was getting warm. She immediately enquired whether we would like some cool air and switched on the air conditioner for us although we were the only ones in the hall and had almost finished our breakfast . After we have checked out and was on the road to Canberra, my wife realized that she had left her jacket in the room's wardrobe and immediately phoned the motel. They immediately checked the room for us and without hesitation agreed to post it back to us in Singapore. When we asked them to let us know the cost so that we can reimburse them, they said it wasn't necessary. When we returned to Singapore a week later and corresponded with Janice, she again said that it was not necessary to repay her. Only when I insisted did she revealed that it cost her almost AUD23. When I told her that I will arrange to send payment to them by Bank Draft, Janice was anxious that the transaction fee would be very high and again told me its not necessary. True to her word, the jacket arrived yesterday. What more can I say?


Chew SH
Singapore

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChewSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penrith
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2009

Stayed one night in a family room, basic but clean, good size room with separate queen bedroom, air conditioner didn't work but staff provided small fan heater. Great value free continental breakfast. Ordered room service dinner - very disappointing. I would be surprised if the cook was a qualified chef. Hamburgers had a rissole instead of a patty, obviously these are pre cooked to save time. Had to remove most of the salad as the lettuce was brown and lifeless and the chips were barely cooked. The odd thing was that even though our meals were delivered fairly soon after ordering they were stone cold. Strangest banana fritters we had ever seen - the batter was lumpy and the fritters were oil soaked and inedible. If they got rid of the cook this motel would be an all round winner.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penrithtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.1 km away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#4 of 31 in Albury
251 reviews
1.4 km away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#11 of 31 in Albury
202 reviews
0.4 km away
The Hume Inn Motel
The Hume Inn Motel
#24 of 31 in Albury
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#7 of 31 in Albury
398 reviews
1.4 km away
Albury Winsor Park Motor Inn
5.5 km away
Albury Classic Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Australia Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Australia Park Motel

Property: Australia Park Motel
Address: Corner Wodonga Place & Ebden St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Australia Park Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
37 Superior rooms catering for business and holiday travellers. Free continental buffet breakfast for all guests every morning in our Restaurant. Free wireless Broadband, new HD LED TV's with DVD players (and a large library of videos), free parking, guest laundry, in-ground pool, bbq, conference facilities, licensed restaurant open seven nights per week. Wonderful location close to parks and sporting grounds, and a short walk to CBD. Friendly and relaxed family-run business with excellent value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Australia Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing