We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food. great service”
Review of Cafe Borellas

Cafe Borellas
Ranked #12 of 232 Restaurants in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$17
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A short drive from Albury airport, tucked among the Peards Albury Complex, resides locally loved Cafe Borellas. Through rustic and industrious doors awaits three separate dining areas and a delightful outdoor courtyard. Cafe Borellas is an ideal meeting place with classic tasty Oz favourites on the extensive menu. Fully licenced and open every day from 7.30am it's just the place to relax and enjoy a coffee before wandering into the award winning nursery or exploring the brand new gift, pots and fountain showroom right next door.
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Everything about this cafe is first class, from the food to the staff, we ernjoy it every time and the standard never changes

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank denise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra B, Owner at Cafe Borellas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you Denise. We appreciate your review of Café Borellas and are very happy that you enjoy your visits. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Order a salad sandwich ok not much can go wrong with that mmm except for stale bread very basic filling lettuce tomato cheese onion oh and 2 pieces of cucumber ribbons seriously though how about a slice of beetroot a smear of avocado surely a spread of mayo wouldn't break the bank if I wanted a child's salad sandwich I'd have asked for one

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra B, Owner at Cafe Borellas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Ian, I sincerely apologise for disappointing you on this occasion. I can assure you that we pride ourselves on presenting really delicious fresh sandwiches. I am at a loss to explain why your sandwich was not up to our very high standards. Avocado, beetroot and mayonnaise are standards on our salad sandwiches plus more. I really don't know what went wrong. Please accept my sincere apologies again and I do hope we can make amends should you choose to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Great atmosphere Always seems to be busy but service is great as well as the food. very friendly helpful staff compliment the service and food

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Came for lunch instead of pub, and was pleasantly surprised. Good prices, and healthy sized meals. Will be back. Lovely.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RussKnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra B, Owner at Cafe Borellas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you so much for this lovely review. We really appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed, went to order and was told breakfast had finished that’s ok all I wanted was a coffee and a piece of quiche. I was informed I would have to have the quiche cold cause lunch hadn’t started and they couldn’t heat it. Is it too hard to put it in the microwave? Didn’t want sides just the slice of quiche heated.
Told only cakes available at this time before lunch.
I’m sorry but I wasn’t impressed, joined my friends without a coffee or food who couldn’t believe what had happened.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank salAlbury_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra B, Owner at Cafe Borellas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I wish to sincerely apologise for this poor service. We will endeavour to train our staff to adopt a more positive approach. It is our policy not to serve microwaved food as it does compromise the quality of the food, however in your circumstance we should have found a more agreeable solution. I am so sorry that you were not able to enjoy lunch with your friends. Please accept our sincere apology and the offer of a complimentary meal should you choose to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Borellas also viewed

Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 
Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 
Albury, New South Wales
 

Been to Cafe Borellas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing