We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
13
21
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
21
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again friendly place to stay new owners lady at reception stayed here long trip great price friendly service comfy bed microwave wifi motel twin furnishings tv
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We were on a long trip and wanted a convenient place for an overnight stopover the staff said they would leave the key under mat as we were late, the unit was spotless especially bathroom area and the motel was close to the Hume freeway

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lois b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

we have stayed here often it now has new owners, got a great price for the first night but had to pay top price for the saturday night at the counter, had we booked through a web site it would have been slightly cheaper, that being said out room was very clean, the best hot water preasure but the beds are very hard.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lois P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Albury City Hotel is an affordable, clean and friendly place to stay. I was very impressed with the friendly reception, helpful staff and central location of the hotel. The rooms were quite large, the bed also quite large and comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend Albury City Hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable, yet affordable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

We booked a room with this motel through booking.com. On the booking receipt is a picture of a bedroom showing the bed can be approached from both sites. The room we were allocated the bed was in the corner and could only be approached from one side. One of us would have to climb over to get out of the bed. Asked the owner if we could have a different room we were told the other rooms are similar. As per the photo there is a room the bed can be approached from both sites. So weary traveller be aware. If you have a sleep apnea problem and need a power point ask for an extension if you need more than one power point. Only another power point is in the kitchen area. The lady was kind enough and turned the bed for us around so we can get out of the bed from both sites.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Therese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Australia still needs to do a lot more for travellers as far as quality of accommodation and price.
This was a bed for the night. It was clean but devoid if any 'niceties'. The pillows were like rocks!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank chelde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews