We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
28
42
11
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
42
11
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here a wonderful stay kettle and toaster easy walking distance would stay here again one night road trip close to town beds were comfortable friendly service pets pooch motel melbourne heater freeway facilities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped here on a road trip through Albury and found the owner to be very friendly and helpful, offering great advice on local eateries. The room was an older style two bedroom unit with a kitchen, and had everything we needed, and was very clean and tidy. Is close to the city centre. We left early, and had a phone call within half an hour to let me know my son had left his wallet in the room. Great service. Would stay again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Local, clean, friendly and you can taker your dog along as well (some rooms)
Swimming Pool, meals, close to CBD of Albury. Walk to town and services I've stayed here several times and never had problems with bookings or the rooms.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Stayed the night here with our cavoodle. A fenced area for the dog to have a little run around. Fabulous staff/management, room was very fresh, clean and comfortable. We also had a trailer and it was no trouble at all to find a place for that. They did do meals but didn't try this time. Close to town centre but still quiet. Would definately recommend staying here.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

It was ok to stay and pool neglected it was dirty wasn't cleaned and needs new chlorine because the chlorine looks old and I found this guy at the reception not nice. It was nice of them to be pet friendly place but I do think after they stay is it really clean even though it was vacuumed

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allawa_albury, Manager at Allawa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hi Sarah, thank you for your review. We've only just had the pool re-concreted and it gets chlorinated and professionally cleaned weekly, and we have the automatic cleaner in there every 2 days. So we are a little confused by your comments, and if there was an issue, wish you had actually bought them up with us so we could address them while you were actually here. There was a storm over the weekend you stayed, and it was windy.
Regarding the pet friendly, thank you for bringing this up, we only use the pet friendly rooms for people with pets, the room you stayed in and all the rooms down that side, NEVER have pets in them. So you needed of worried about that, as there has not been any pets in your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Great spot to stay. Close to town, easy to get to and best of all pet friendly! Our fur baby had an outside run and actually got to stay in our room with us! Friendly reception on arrival and breakfast delivered to room. Older Hotel but room itself was clean and tidy and the beds were comfortable. Would def recommend.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Krissy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allawa_albury, Manager at Allawa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your great review. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with your pet and that you were all comfortable. We hope to see you again next time you visit Albury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews