We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
21
40
21
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
40
21
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Asked for upgrade deluxe room. Firm but comfortable bed, some refurbishment done but more required to make it more modern, eg carpet. Spacious room and bathroom, has kitchenette with microwave, foxtel on tv. Nice staff. Close to Albert CBD. Will be back again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Clean, spacious, quite, close to town and eating places and also to the river and walking tracks, don't have the stale smoke or musty smell. Owner always very friendly. Good showers and bed.Just an all round good place to stay at very reasonable rates.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are great vale with plenty of room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Muzarati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We recently stayed here for two nights. The room was at the back of the block. On opening the door we could smell the bleach so we knew it had been cleaned that day that was nice. The room was a good size and the bed surprisingly comfortable. Usually the bed lets most places down but this was good. Check in was easy and the lady at reception was very friendly. Being at the back of the block there was little to no street noise. It's located close to shopping the Commercial Club and McDonalds.
It was good for a short stay and would be fine for a longer stay as well.
We would definitely stay here again. Great value.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Stayed at this motel 2 nights ago. We booked last min. as we wanted to the spend the night on the way through. Tried to call other places but everything seemed to be booked out in town.
We only managed to get a family room. I must say it was cheap at $97 but no cheaper than many other motels in the area.
When we arrived at night we almost felt like leaving. But it was after hours and didn't know where else to look for a room that late.
The carpet looked so old and outdated. It was perhaps clean but clearly needed an upgrade. The furniture has never been changed. It looks like early 80's.
TV was an old TV and remote didin't work properly. It was all taped up and was hard to change channels..almost impossible at times.
The bathroom was clean and spacious enough. But the shower head was quite strange and the water just didn't feel like you were having a proper shower.
I think the main thing was that although it clean, you felt like things were falling apart and felt dirty.
I would never stay there again if i can avoid it. i think they do have some better rooms. But i just rather not risk it.

Room Tip: Make sure when you ring that they give you an updated room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vavila23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We opted for the large-sized room which was spacious and comfortable, offering a kitchenette with microwave and a lounge area, it would be a good choice if you were staying at Albury for a few days. Small indoor pool and spa looked tempting, but we were there in the middle of winter, so didn't use it. Good nearby shops (Maccas, Coles, Kmart) and main street only 2 blocks away. Staff were friendly, but we found the wi-fi difficult (impossible) to use, and we needed it to plan for the next day's travel. Also the chute to put your breakfast request was closed when we were there, so a trip to Maccas the next morning solved both problems.

Albury is a great stopping point between Canberra and Melbourne, but one of these days I'd like to make it a destination and spend a few days exploring the local area. It seems to have a lot to offer.

Room Tip: If staying a few days and doing self0catering, opt for larger room (with kitchenette).
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edwina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews