We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elm Court Motor Inn
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We opted for the large-sized room which was spacious and comfortable, offering a kitchenette with microwave and a lounge area, it would be a good choice if you were staying at Albury for a few days. Small indoor pool and spa looked tempting, but we were there in the middle of winter, so didn't use it. Good nearby shops (Maccas, Coles, Kmart) and main street only 2 blocks away. Staff were friendly, but we found the wi-fi difficult (impossible) to use, and we needed it to plan for the next day's travel. Also the chute to put your breakfast request was closed when we were there, so a trip to Maccas the next morning solved both problems.

Albury is a great stopping point between Canberra and Melbourne, but one of these days I'd like to make it a destination and spend a few days exploring the local area. It seems to have a lot to offer.

Room Tip: If staying a few days and doing self0catering, opt for larger room (with kitchenette).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edwina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Clean and comfortable spot to stay- staff pleasant and prompt. Kitchen facilities include microwave, small fridge , kettle- tea and coffee provided with enough utensils and crockery- bathrooms work well and are clean. TV reception covers lots of channels but can be bit fussy at times. Was a quiet stay when I stayed early in week.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank worktravels2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

My parents have regularly stayed at Elm Court because of it's spa and central location. I found it a quiet location close to city shops - all within walking distance. The rooms are rather basic but clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and made sure the bbq facilities were clean and ready for use when we enquired about using them on our return journey.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 993georgiag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Clean and comfortable room. Bed was great. A nice little gem, especially to take a break from the long journey between Sydney/Canberra/Melbourne. Car was loaded up and felt totally safe too. Front desk were warm and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LorindaH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

the elm court was a nice basic room to stay in the staff were friendly the tv was very small it was a place to just sleep in the bed was very good the indoor spa was good but would have been better hot.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.7 km away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#5 of 31 in Albury
274 reviews
1 km away
Clifton Motel
Clifton Motel
#13 of 31 in Albury
155 reviews
0.8 km away
Albury Garden Court Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Albury Burvale Motor Inn
3.2 km away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#8 of 31 in Albury
408 reviews
0.2 km away
The Hume Inn Motel
The Hume Inn Motel
#21 of 31 in Albury
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elm Court Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Court Motor Inn

Address: 435 Townsend St.,, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Price Range: €59 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elm Court Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Elm Court Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elm Court Motor Hotel Albury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing