We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LynetteTS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Buller Court on Palmerston
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“LynetteTS”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I found this motel on the internet and chose it for the location and price. The outside was very ordinary and could be made more attractive but the inside was newly decorated and superb. I stayed in a studio room with a microwave, electric jug, DVD player and a king bed and single bed. The unit was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated with a couple of tub chairs as well as a small table and 2 chairs. The bathroom was very nice and the shower excellent. The owner was very friendly and helpful and the shortbread biscuits were a nice touch, which, as I am gluten intolerant, my husband will appreciate when I collect him later today when he arrives at the south end of the Heaphy track after a two day cycle. I will definitely return amd can recommend the Buller Court Motel for a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GandLTilbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    31
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
69
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Stayed in a studio room with cooking facilities and a very comfortable king bed. While we didn't really need the cooking facilities, we're quite partial to a king bed and happy to pay the few dollars more for the bonus. The room was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated with a couple of tub chairs as well as a small table and 2 chairs. I had read from earlier reviews that the host brings some shortbread biscuits with the milk and we weren't disappointed. Very nice with our evening coffee. Would definitely recommend for a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

NZ motels are all a bit the same, functional more than anything. from the outside these look like all the others. However inside they have been well renovated with modern colours and very comfortable bed. They were spotlessly clean and the propieters went out of their way to provide excelent service. I liked the shortbread, but most of all I liked that each room had a DVD player and they had an excelent choice of movies.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZMike57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2011

Looks a little tired from the road, but gee what a place inside.

The renovations were nearly complete when we stayed here - had a 2 BR unit which was fantastic. Excellent and very large bathroom, good bedrooms, comfortable beds, large lounge. Clever use of the available space, and a really nice modern makeover on a place that was otherwise getting on a little.

And we got the shortbread too - thought it must be a christmas thing but obviously not given the other comments here.

Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quickly86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We had a two bedroom unit that had recently been renovated. It was fabulous, heaps of room and very well appointed with a good kitchen and huge bathroom. As we were two couples, the 2 extremely comfortable double beds were appreciated. We enjoyed the homemade shortbread too. Not much to see in Westport, but handy for a stop-over when travelling the South Island.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetravelBriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.3 km away
The Westport Motor Hotel
The Westport Motor Hotel
#11 of 12 in Westport
64 reviews
0.1 km away
ASURE Chelsea Gateway Motor Lodge
1.0 km away
Ascot Motor Lodge
Ascot Motor Lodge
#9 of 12 in Westport
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Buller Bridge Motel
Buller Bridge Motel
#2 of 12 in Westport
347 reviews
9.9 km away
Omau Settlers Lodge
Omau Settlers Lodge
#1 of 12 in Westport
156 reviews
3.7 km away
Carters by the Sea Motel
Carters by the Sea Motel
#3 of 12 in Westport
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buller Court on Palmerston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buller Court on Palmerston

Property: Buller Court on Palmerston
Address: 235 Palmerston Street, Westport 7825, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westport
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Buller Court on Palmerston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ray and Diana welcome you to Buller Court on Palmerston in Westport, top of the West Coast. With the convenience of main road location, our accommodation of 5 x 2-bedroom apartments and 8 studios is set away from the road, enjoying a sunny, peaceful garden setting, yet within an easy walk of cafes, restaurants, galleries and shops. Cooked/continental breakfast service. Undercover parking at your door. LCD TVs, Sky Guest Select, DVD players in all rooms with a comprehensive selection of DVDs. Wireless broadband in all unit with 500MB free. BBQ available. Guest laundry. Cot, highchair available.. Courtesy car to airport or bus. Relax with us while you enjoy the unique beauty of the wonderful West Coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Buller Court on Palmerston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing