We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bella Vista Motel Te Anau(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakefront Lodge(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine View Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arran Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aden Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Motel & Apartments(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
10
58
73
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
58
73
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssome tlcgames roomviews of the mountainssuperior roomlaundry facilitieselectric blanketscentre of townrenovationbasemilford
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

I've stayed in some dodgy motels in the past so maybe my standards are pretty low but this place was great for the one night we stayed. Rooms were clean and while definitely not "modern" I much prefer a clean room to a pretty one. The bed was comfy and the shower hot (though water pressure leaves much to be desired).
Don't judge a book by its cover, the outside of this place is downright shabby. But the owner is a nice guy (loves a chat!). If you're looking for a luxurious hotel to get spoiled in don't book here. But if you're not picky and just crashing for a night or two this place is perfect.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elyse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here for two nights. Have paid $180 per night. Rooms are old and disgusting. The coffee/ tea supply are insufficient. The carpert is sticky and detached from the underlay and rolledup. Worse than all , if you want to have a shower in the morning it is freezing cold after 7 am as a lot of people have had their shower. This is more like a home hot water system rather than an industrial hot water system. Have never had this problem before !!!!. They need to get their act together and provide a hot water system that can cope with demand. I am sure they can afford to do so as they are running at 100% occupancy.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank zhoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Not sure why my experience differed from other travelers but our room was updated and clean - perhaps a different section of the motel?

In any case we rather enjoyed our stay despite the patchy wifi, and it was a good base for us to explore Milford Sound.

Room Tip: There are no lifts in this motel so stay on the ground level if mobility is an issue
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gnitiuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel does not look like the pictures in the listing. The rooms were simple but clean and adequate for our 2 night stay. The views from our room were nice. The hotel looks run down on the outside as well as in the hotel itself, it appears they have done up the rooms at some point but that's it. Overall it was overpriced for what we got especially in comparison to other places we have stayed at for similar price.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank alkirabollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel definitely looks better in their listing than in reality.
It looks run down when you approach it. The motel is separate from the hotel and I would not like to stay in the motel part. The sink had a slow drain, the toilet had a perpetual running water issue. When we arrived the room smelled like it had just been fumigated. They provide an electric kettle for tea and coffee but the burner on the inside looked burned and corroded. To be a little positive the bathroom was clean and the beds were comfortable. The TV had limited channels.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LeaBattastefulpantry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews