We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fiordland Hotel/Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$153
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Motel & Apartments(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakefront Lodge(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aden Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arran Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine View Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$58
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
10
58
73
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
58
73
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssome tlcgames roomviews of the mountainssuperior roomlaundry facilitieselectric blanketscentre of townrenovationbasemilford
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Room was tiny ! Understood it to be a compact room....but.... could not shut the bathroom door once on the toilet, could not get legs into space by bed to get out and could not fit chair on the balcony. The room was in a complex that resembled a student block complete with pool table and table tennis, the corridors were old and tired and the carpets on the stairs literally threadbare. Too far to walk into town. Conclusion.... there are better places to stay in this area for same money.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed for an over night visit. From the outside it looks very tired and run down, but surprising the rooms were refurbished, although the water pressure in the rooms is terrible and the showers offer nothing more than a dribble which you need to run around under to get wet!! The central heating is only just adequate too.

All in all for a budget motel it ok, clean and only a 5 minute walk to the Main Street.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Stayed in a motel room on two separate nights either side of walking the Milford Track. Rooms were small but ok with recently renovated bathrooms. We were able to get a 11am checkout on the return trip. Doors seem to band noisily from early in the morning,
Value is good but overall the place looks pretty tired. Some rooms have a good view. There is a pool but it didn't look too inviting. There was also a big 1970s looking restaurant but didn't look like it was used. On the edge of town so a bit far to walk to town. Tea/coffee plus free wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sjcbellingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We spent two nights at the Fiordland Hotel and it fitted our needs perfectly. As others have stated, some of the areas are in need of updating and there is a general feel of tiredness about the place. But for the price it really is a bargain if all you want is a clean bed and room for a night or two.

Staff are all very helpful with any queries we had.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnotherpominOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

The Hotel is a little on the outskirts of the town. Its a huge property but seems to have fallen out of favour. Mr. Donovan who was the on duty Manager was friendly enough and the check in was smooth. We were taking a break on our way to Milford Sound. So after a long drive we were glad to check in. The bathroom was clean and so was the linen. The room was small but sufficient. It does not have any dining facilities now but did seem to have a good one earlier. There were table tennis tables which we utiilised during our stay. We had a room facing the Lake and this was a treat. There was a pantry which seemed to be utlised by the staff. We could fix up a breakfast there. The property is old but with lots of potential. Overall value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArpitaDas209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews