We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay for our ski holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Garden Court Suites & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We rented a 1 BR balcony unit. Beautiful views overlooking lake and mountains !

Initially were going for a Suite room, so glad we upgraded. Our unit was elegant, cozy, warm, clean, modern and very comfortable. Good kitchenette. We cooked many nights easily. Bathroom was clean & modern, views from balcony superb and we were away from main road, so no noise. Easy access and close to town, an easy 5-10 min walk.

All in all we loved our apartment and looked forward to coming home each night. Staff super friendly and no problems doing anything for us. Room service a little haphazard but fine, forgetting rubbish occasionally or leaving a replacement washcloth or to unstack washed dishwasher - but no biggie ! lovely having the beds made each day and kitchen tidied up!

Would stay again for sure! close to town centre and all things, so it's a nice place to stay. recommended for sure

Room Tip: 1 BR unit with balcony overlooking lake are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

Despite the CoE, I was not that impressed.
Amenities in the room could be better, slippers for the cold bathroom tiles would be nice, bathrobes for 41/2 star? the last 3 star i stayed in had a very nice branded drinking chocolate instead of old packets of milo crusted together

The rubbish bin lives under a shelf with no lid and you have to pull it out by the top every time, meaning you should wash your hands after every time

and the shower head only went to my chest, and i am not tall, so at least i had a clean chest.

but most of all (something I have tried to discuss with the hotel)is that VAT (or in our case here GST) is included in the price "Prices are per room
included: 15 % VAT" as advertised
however my account reads a room total plus the included 15% on top? I have since booked another room with bookings.com com under the same circumstances, ie 15% included and the room price never changed from the advertised rate.

the way it was advertised made it out to be lake views and a balcony etc, we did have a window and a nice view of the mountain i guess

but the room was large and warm, and the staff were nice and friendly :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dion h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCManager, Manager at Garden Court Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hello Dion
I have responded to your concerns both directly and through your comments on the booking.com website.
You booked a room for NZD$398 inclusive of tax.
I sent you the information from booking.com that shows this.
We charged your credit card NZD$398 inclusive of tax and I sent you your credit card receipt to show this.
You also have your room invoice that shows we have only charged you NZD$398.
The room invoice also clearly shows the GST portion that is included in your rate of NZD$398.
I have asked for a copy of your reservation from booking.com and also to check the currency that you booked in to see if there are any discrepencies ie: did the information you receive differ in any way to what we received at hotel level, but I have not received this to date.
I am still happy to assist if you still require help.
You booked a Studio Suite which we do not advertise as having lake views or balconies, as they do not have these features.
We put Milo in our rooms as it is very much a New Zealand chocolate beverage... Kiwis and Aussies grow up with Milo and it is well loved. I am sorry that you did not enjoy it.
I once again would like to repeat that you are welcome to contact me direct if you still have concerns.
Best regards
Sheena Salter
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We had 10 nights in Queenstown staying at Garden Court Suites. It is very conveniently located a short stroll from the city centre. Our 1 bedroom apartment had a view of the lake, the Remarkables and the golf course.... just absolutely stunning. Rooms were very warm clean and tidy. Only one day did we experience room service that was inferior to all the other days. It was the only day the cleaner never left a card with their name. There is a spa you can book.. so warm in there but what do you expect! My onky gripecwas thst from the time we got a quote to the time we booked the price went up $660... but as pissed off as I was, it was the cloest accommodation left and once we opened the curtains and saw the view it was forgotten, i understand its business and it was our decusion to still go but it was pretty sneaky. Short stroll to the Gardens. Just a beautiful position. I would certainly recomend these apartments. Bus stops o both sides of tye roads. Snow fields pick you up the front door. Buy a 7 day bus pass ( not for the snow trip though just around town) and you will get so much value from it. I think it was $52 each. You can go to Arrowtown, the airport, the shopping centre. Tonnes of places...

Room Tip: Get the lake view.. its worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

These Apartments are spacious, clean & well located to the City Centre of Queenstown.
Our unit was a one bedroom with separate lounge/kitchen, bathroom & bedroom.
On arrival we were greated warmly by friendly staff who were very helpful with any of our inquiries.

There is a spa that patrons can book for private sessions but it closes at 8:00pm!
I fail to understand why, people are on holiday, they want these facilities available later than 8:00pm!

On the downside...should have a ground floor unit you will be woken everytime the toilet in the unit above is flushed.
Unfortunately this would happen to us twice every night for two weeks, making it difficult to sleep.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank keenskier3481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in a suite for 4 persons. It was very comfortable, had a nice jacuzzi (you have to reservate this one), and it was close to the centre (5-10min walk). Good beds, nice bathroom.
Only point to complain is the small kitchen which could be better equipped.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Menalda89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.5 km away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
4.8 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
2 km away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#21 of 59 in Queenstown
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#26 of 59 in Queenstown
920 reviews
0.1 km away
Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront
0.4 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 59 in Queenstown
3,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Suites & Apartments

Address: 41 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: €131 - €289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Garden Court Suites & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Court Queenstown Apartments. Widely regarded as Queenstown's finest luxury accommodation. Choose from our one, two or three bedroom luxury apartments at Queenstown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden Court Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Suites And Apartments
Garden Court Suites & Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing