We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
193
89
23
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
89
23
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinegreat locationbusy roadclose to townone bedroom apartmentfull size fridgebig supermarketa great place to staycomfortable apartmentgreat balconyself cateringthe kitchenundercover parkingliving roomoff street parkingskyline gondolawould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We rented a one bedroom apartment with kitchen facility. The apartment was small. Theres no indoor dinning table despite there's a kitchen. We had to have our meal on the coffee table uncomfortably. There's a table in the balcony but too cold to sit outside for a meal. Very minimal room in the lounge room and kitchen. Bedroom only have a very small window that overlook the walkway. Minimal natural light and a bit claustrophobic. No window in the bathroom either. Facility is not very small child friendly either ie glass pointy coffee table and low heater that could be a hazard for young children.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank lilyjian85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Queenstown accommodation is not cheap - and with that in mind this was good value accommodation.

The Whistler Apartments offer good value, and a a good place to stay. There were two of us and we found it much more spacious and comfortable than a hotel. Good facilities, clean, very good location. There's a bit of road noise, but not disturbingly so.
We were there for 5 nights in early March. Most of the days were sunny and the apartments were very warm to return to at the end of the day. Even though there is no air-con this wasn't an issue - open the balcony door, a couple of windows, sit on the balcony for 10 mins with a drink, and by the time that's done the apartment was a pleasant temperature.
Staff were helpful but not intrusive. CBD in good walking distance as was a supermarket to get some food for breakfast.
Facilities etc were more like a good 3 star hotel than a 4 star hotel. But being an apartment it was a lot more comfortable than a hotel. Good fast wifi included.
Happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_and_D_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

The best thing about these apartments is the location. Centrally located withing easy walking distance from the centre of town. Excellent views over Queenstown,with glimpses of Lake Wakatipu and the wonderful mountain backdrop leave the impression that you are staring a painting.

The apartments are spacious and fully self contained to be suitable for both short and long term stays alike.

A great place to stay in Queenstown!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Florra02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

The apartments were nice and close to the city centre, however we visited during the hot summer, so due to our apartment not having air conditioning it wasn't very comfortable to sleep at night. We did however have a portable fan which provided some relief. Luckily during the day we were out admiring the Queenstown sights.
It was also convenient having a washing machine to do our laundry as we were there for a week. We did however have to pay to use the drier downstairs which was $4 a load. It may also be a bit challenging for mobility impaired customers as there are a number of stairs with no lift.

Room Tip: Ask for air conditioning if the heat gets to you during summer and rooms away from the road, if you don't like the noise.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Raxit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Have stayed at these apartments several times and love the location & friendly service.
Rooms are well equipped with great cooking facilities, love the balcony. Only a short distance into town so you can park the car undercover and walk everywhere!! There are stairs to most units so be prepared to carry luggage up or down stairs.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank 654debbiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews