We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Club Resort(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Whistler Holiday Apartments(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Shores(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mercure Resort Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lomond Lodge(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
577
137
43
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
137
43
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew zealandsmall hoteljuliet balconygreat hostsperfect locationeach morninghot breakfasttop flooryogurtsitting roomsmall balconystayed longerfew minutes walka wonderful stayhome away from hometown centrethree nights
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Just returned from travelling around New Zealand and had to write about this place as it was so good. The location is great being a 5 minute walk from the centre. The rooms are large and very well equipped, we couldn't fault it. Breakfast is included in the price and was excellent, they even have breakfast specials each morning. The couple that run this place know how to run a hotel so don't hesitate to stay here if you're in Queenstown. We wouldn't go anywhere else. Thanks guys

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank drewhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

We don't see too many folk from your part of the world in winter so it was great to see your kind review. We are delighted you had a great time with us in Queenstown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Brown's is a lovely hotel with a homey atmosphere, perfect location, wonderful hosts & staff. Jillian and Donald are helpful, and set out a full breakfast cooked to order each morning. We appreciated the special touches in the room; teas, coffee, mini frig, even freshly baked cookies! The only negative is there are was no where to put clothes and other travel gear away, no set of drawers except for two small night stands.. Sadly the floor was the primary surface. The bathroom had no table or horizontal surface for personal products.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs have great view
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Thanks for taking the time to write your nice review, we are pleased you had a nice time in Queenstown and happy you liked your room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Lovely homely atmosphere. Loved sitting by the fireplace playing scrabble in the evenings. Cute place to stay. Great location - short walk to city. All staff are lovely. Would highly recommend to stay - especially if wanting to avoid normal hotel stays.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Drjpr31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

We like Brisbane but we are pleased you liked us. Thanks for your recent review, trust you had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Everything was lovely! Will absolutely go back!! The hospitality of jillian, Donald and the othet staff members were unparalleled. Nothing is too hard and they always tried to accomodate for you in anyway possible.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emmapK2458RF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Thanks for your kind words, we have had lots of happy Australians this winter, pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We visited Queenstown in peak winter season, a family of two, slightly apprehensive about being swamped by other tourists and ski bunnies

The Browns Boutique Hotel therefore offered a welcoming cosy haven even though its very conveniently located just five minutes walk away from the shops and eateries - a very big plus in our books!

We had a clean comfortable and well appointed room on the 3rd floor with a great view of the Remarkables . Fresh towels provided daily by courteous and helpful housekeeping staff

A highlight of our stay in the hotel was a delicious cooked breakfast served every morning , tasty and well presented with attention to detail

Our hosts Gillian and Donald clearly put in a lot of effort to make everyone feel comfortable and well attended to

Definitely worth re-visiting

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 786khadijamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

We were worried you might find it a bit cold after the tropical heat of Singapore! So pleased you had a good time and you certainly made the most of your stay. Thank you for your nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews