We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,595)
Filter reviews
1,595 results
Traveller rating
506
703
261
85
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
703
261
85
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a lake view room steep hill bus service amazing views public bus lake wakatipu town centre buffet breakfast room was spacious an upgrade new zealand short drive stayed here for nights car park south island vista accor
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 1,595 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I recently utilised the Mercure Resort in Queenstown for it's conference facilities and accommodation. Michelle (Sales and Marketing Manager) was excellent to deal with - prompt, professional and efficient service. The venue was in a lovely location with a view out onto the lake. Food for the delegates was nice and it was great to see different catering options to match the type of delegates attending. Although there was a minor issue with finding boxes that had been sent - the team sorted quickly and reviewed this process to ensure this would not happen. Staff were very attentive and lovely to deal with. I would use this conference venue again. Accommodation was lovely and great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sazc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Located just out of Queenstown it provides amazing views of Lake Wakatipu. We stayed there on two occasions on the same holiday as part of our travels. On the second stay I had the option to upgrade our room which was an awesome offer! Big windows that allow you to get a view of the fog emerging from the gaps in the mountains to glide across the lake. The room was modern and classy which added to the beautiful view. The bar area near reception had a great community with all tourists sharing stories of their day while the restaurant located down the stairs provided a great menu and atmosphere.

Front desk were brilliant!!!

I would highly recommend staying there although outside of Queenstown directly it is only a 2 minute car ride both ways

(Its a steep hill would not recommend walking if exercising is not part of your holiday!)

Room Tip: Upgrade - Higher floor the better - Worth the view
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed for a family celebration.
Family came from all around the world and we were well catered for at the Mercure. We enjoyed a family meal in a private room and the meals were excellent and the buffet breakfast the next morning was well worth its value. The accommodation was lovely with family staying in a selection of rooms throughout the resort. Our room it's self was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was alittle dated compared to the rest of the room but did its job. The resort boasts amazing views from the lakeside rooms and restaurants. Added bonus of local bus pulls up right outside the resorts entrance regularly for a quick trip into town. Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bronnie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

What great value for money. We stayed two nights at this hotel and loved how warm and welcome the staff make you feel. We received a free drink voucher each from the bar as well as a $30 credit to spend any way we wanted in the hotel. The room service for both dinner and breakfast and on time and of good quality, as were the drinks from the bar (what a view!) it was also a bonus that they offer free onsite parking as they are a 20 minute walk from the town centre.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kiwitraveler92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Functionally good and what you expect from a good hotel
No bad surprises and fairly decent
The staff were very good and went the extra to make the stay as good as possible
Breakfast was a bit basic but good enough I would have preferred more fresh fruit and selection
Sauna was good and for a ski trip very necessary . Few hotels in QT have sauna, So that was really great

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank LondonExitUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews