We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,791)
Filter reviews
1,791 results
Traveller rating
786
687
225
61
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
786
687
225
61
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forest wing lake view deluxe room family room in town buffet breakfast open fire underground parking spa pool steep hill new zealand quiet location washing machine small balcony milford sound amazing views south island
Filter
Updating list...
802 - 807 of 1,791 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Where do we start, for our 7 day stay, from the moment we walked thru the beautiful entrance to a very welcoming smile and hello, our booking was checked and processed very quickly, our room was not configured to twin but was very quickly fixed whilst we sat and had hot chocolates and marshmallows, they took our bags straight up to our room. The view from our Waterfall wing room was of the waterfall and surrounding hills, the noise from the road above was minimal and not an issue as we had our large balcony door opened slightly for fresh air. Well appointed room. The bathroom had a full size bath and good size separate shower and the water pressure was strong and water always very hot, the excellent shampoo and bath salts and body lotion of top quality very impressed, no problems with the free Wi-Fi , the pool indoor/outdoor area was also very good but did not use it as too busy doing other activities. The restaurant was just perfect with good quality food for breakfast all you could eat buffet they had a special on at the time so was very good value and dinner of an evening, we had room service several nights and was very hot when arrived and if they were busy we were informed of this also. The décor of the hotel was very nice a change from the clinical white more modern hotels. All the staff especially Fiona(reception) could not do enough for us. Parking for our car was directly underneath, with lift straight to our floor, parking can be a problem if arriving after 9 pm. This hotel is well worth the star rating and more. The best hotel I have stayed in whilst in NZ. I will be back if I can get a booking !!!. Thank you Heritage for an excellent time in Queenstown.

Room Tip: Waterfall wing away from pool area quieter
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beemacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Good morning Beemacat

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind words to Fiona from Reception and the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Donna Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We stayed three nights the staff were so helpful and happy! We were given an upgrade to a room with kitchenette which was fantastic to be able to cook our own lunch or dinner although saying that we had a great breakfast in the dining area. Great happy hour too next too a log fire. Only a little walk to the main shopping centre too.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFTucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Good morning GFTucker

Thank you for offering your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind words to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Donna Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We had two nights here for a birthday weekend in Queenstown. We had a third level room in the Waterfall wing. Good views towards the lake and a balcony. Easily the warmest hotel we stay at - which is an impressive feat as it was a cold weekend. Good sized-room and comfy big bed. Wasn't that impressed with housekeeping - we asked them to make-up our room while we were out and they forgot! Apart from that hiccup the staff are lovely and helpful - got a birthday card and fudge which was sweet of them! It is a reasonable walk into town but we enjoyed the stroll in and it's nice to be a bit away from the crowds. A bit of road and pool noise (kids) but nothing too bad. Wish we had eaten at the restaurant, menu looks really good - but we made the most of the free marshmallows to toast in the bar :) For NZD$161 a night excellent value!

Room Tip: Let them know if it's a special occasion!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WL1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Good morning WL1973

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback from your recent stay with us at the Heritage Queenstown. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your birthday weekend and toasting marshmallows by the fire. My apologies for the Housekeeping hiccup, I have passed on your feedback to our Executive Housekeeper to follow up. I do hope we can welcome you back into the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Donna Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Excellent ski base - clean, well appointed rooms, good ski storage/drying room, very obliging, capable staff. Would stay again. Only issues were around some noise from other guests, but hotel staff sorted quickly.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank nzskiier2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Good morning nzskiier2015

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay at the Heritage Queenstown. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your kind words on to the team.

Kind regards
Donna Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

This is a great international hotel. Great room spectacular view
Nice service and perfectly acceptable food.
Close driving distance to downtown services and nightlife.
This is ideal for the business traveller or vacationers.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Good morning Mark a,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay at the Heritage Queenstown. It is fantastic that you enjoyed your stay with us and the spectacular views from the hotel. I do hope I can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Donna Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews