We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Setting”
other traveller has booked this property
Self contained cottage separated from house by fruit trees. Private and sheltered.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Self contained cottage separated from house by fruit trees. Private and sheltered.
Sitting area outside the cottage, private The stone cottage with balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Self contained cottage separated from house by fruit trees. Private and sheltered.
Sitting area outside the cottage, private
The stone cottage with balcony
living area
living area with pot belly stove fire in centre
kitchenette
Queen bed upstairs
Outside jacuzzi with river view Gazebo beside if with stereo
Very popular Queenstown wedding venue
Irises rhododendrons peonies,daffadils, tulips
tulips outside patio area
Shotover River surrounds the Trelawn property
Stone Cottage
Winter skiing is a feature of the area
Coronet Peak Ski field in the distance 15 minutes away.
Spring flowers are at their best in Late Sept
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
BUBear
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Perfect Setting”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The setting for Trelawn Riverside B&B is incredible. Landscaping is meticulous. Flowers were everywhere during our stay in early January 2018. The grounds are stupendous, overlooking the Shotover River. Path leading down to river gives easy access, providing a great location to skip rocks, read a book, watch the jet boats zoom by. I could have stayed on the property all day every day and been very content.

Location is roughly 6 minutes by car from Queenstown business center. We were 3 adults who stayed in the apartment. It contains 1 twin bed downstairs and 1 queen bed upstairs. We found it to be very comfortable. There are 3 stand-alone accommodation units along with 2 bed & breakfast rooms within main residence. Owners live on-site. They provided good advice on restaurants, things to do, etc.

The beauty of the property left a lasting impression on me. Stunning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write, all the best for your next destination holiday.
Nery and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
74robadam...
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Serene”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Soo cosy and warm. Was a very beautiful cottage.Will be back there again for sure. Everything was right there where we needed it and it was peaceful and quiet

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefullness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra V
Landgraaf, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fairy tale”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely cottage with a beautiful garden, Great breakfast and awesome bed. Just 5 minutes away from Queenstown but outside in nature. Very cosy stay with hosts that made us feel at home. Arrowtown nearby and did I say I loved their dogs?

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
412borobo...
Greater Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Views to die for, accommodation brilliant (we stayed in the cottage). .”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely hosts who were helpful but unobstrusive. The views and gardens are magnificent and the outlook over the river simply superb. Queenstown only 5 minutes away however the property seems to be in the deepest countryside. Lastly I must mention the little corgis who we took a shine to, especially Cody who would greet us and stay with us for ages. All in all we cannot fault this place and would stay again should we return to Queenstown.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona2550...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A lovely time”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was clean, fun, friendly, warm and the surrounds stunning. The two Scottie dogs managed to keep my kids delighted. Our hosts were great. I have absolutely no complaints and nothing but praise for this venue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Scottie dogs, the views, the warm beautiful cottage
Liked least: Kitchen needs a few more gadgets including a small freezer.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2013
Thank you Fiona, we look forward to see you and the kids again in the future when they are ready to learn to Ski.
Lucy will still be here.
Regards
Michael and Nery
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing