We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:30 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
N-Zone ftw fr fr

Everything ran smoothly and was told the necessary safety info many times - my tandempilot Tim was... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Vertti K
via mobile
They're right! Embrace the fear!

What an amazing group of people! My son and I were first timers, so adrenaline, nerves and anxiety... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
shelzaAuckland
,
Auckland, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 1,347 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Queenstown
from US$166.04
More Info
from US$74.25
More Info
from US$165.37
More Info
Reviews (1,347)
Filter reviews
1,347 results
Traveller rating
1,150
104
37
14
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,150
104
37
14
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tandem master video package re assuring free fall lake wakatipu 000ft nerves plane diving instructor fear briefing photos legend scott sails cheers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,347 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2019

Unreal experience with Nzone. Extremely safe and well organized, great experience! Beautiful views of the Remarkables

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Johnnyeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NZONESkydive, Guest Relations Manager at Nzone Skydive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Thanks for the review, Johnny!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019 via mobile

This was our first time skydiving and we did this as a family of 4, including 2 kids, twins of 9 years old! We where extremely satisfied with the support and adherence to safety requirements for us. The briefing session put us at ease! Most importantly, the tandem instructors assigned to us where light hearted yet serious when it came to checking safety and rechecking safety! It made embracing the fear a fearless endeavor! We are now fans of all in the family skydiving! Thanks so much to the entire team!

2  Thank J3569WOpaulinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NZONESkydive, Guest Relations Manager at Nzone Skydive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Hey there!
Safety is always our absolute top priority and we work really hard to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed, but it's still wonderful to hear when you place such trust in us. What a cool experience to have together as a family! I wish I was so brave at 9 years old, high fives to you all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

I skydived on 8th July and took the past week to gather my thoughts.

I went for the 12,000 ft skydive and this was my first time skydiving.

Steve my instructor was so GREAT, he was professional, experienced and yet so reassuring and kind. He made sure I was comfortable throughout, explaining in advance how the activity will work when I’m in the plane, in the air, about to land on the ground etc. He took the extra effort to tell me little details that will happen while we are in the air (adjusting my goggles and my harness etc) just so I won’t freak out and yet remain comfortable while skydiving and it rly means a lot. And he was always so patient to my queries and concerns and made me feel at ease.

And it was also so hilarious because he’s really funny, always making jokes to calm my nerves throughout the experience. And really lovely to talk to!

Not forgetting he took great videos as part of my ultimate photography combo which was amazing. Totally worth it!!!

Having both the instructor and an extra photographer being there to capture the entire experience is great because skydiving is such a bucket list item, and an once-in-a-lifetime thing for many. If you are considering between the various photo options, just go for this ultimate combo!! You won’t regret it

Chloe my photographer took AMAZING shots and videos for me. She was super hardworking, taking shots of me having my mini-interview, me entering the plane, the landscapes while we were flying, me freaking out on the plane (HAHA), beautiful shots of me in the air, and my exit interview. Thank you so much for going the extra mile! The shots were truly amazing

Hope this doesn’t come off as embarrassing but it has been a week since my skydive but I watch my compiled video of Steve and Chloe’s shots of me every day and I smile so brightly each time. Knowing that I overcame this bucket list item and being able to recollect the entire experience thru such a beautifully shot video!

I cannot thank NZONE enough. Truly amazing 10/10 :’)

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NZONESkydive, Guest Relations Manager at Nzone Skydive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Hey Aneetarrr!
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a beautiful review!
There's definitely nothing embarrassing about it, this kind of feedback is exactly why we do what we do! It's awesome to make peoples dreams come true every day and we're stoked Steve and Chloe could help you to have such an incredible experience. I hope we've got you hooked!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

Had an awesome time with Nzone skydive. My tandem master was Will from Brazil and he was awesome. Made such an enjoyable jump and was extremely cool guy. Would definitely wanna do the jump with him again. Thanks for the awesome first jump!

Thank IvanTan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NZONESkydive, Guest Relations Manager at Nzone Skydive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Hey Ivan!
Thanks for the review! It's excellent to hear you had a great jump with Will, we totally think you should come jump with him, and us, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

From a person that is afraid of heights. I was really nervous when flying up to 15,000 feet before jumping. But when I actually jumped from the plane surprisingly it wasn't scary at all! It became the best experience and moment of my life!

The view was perfect and the 15,000 feet jump only had a free fall of 60 seconds.

My tandem jumper from Argentina was really friendly and funny to help you relax.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank m3lvinlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NZONESkydive, Guest Relations Manager at Nzone Skydive, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

Hey Melvin!
We actually hear that a lot - the scariest part of skydiving is the unknown before you jump! Once you leave the plane it's just fun and incredible views! Congrats on conquering your fear!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews