We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Sick experience and awesome crew

The nevis bungy was so bloody sick!! Honestly an unbeatable experience, the free fall feels like... read more

Reviewed 8 August 2021
AllisonM2257
Nevis

Nevis bungy was absolutely insane, 10/10 would do again! Skinny hyped it up heaps too on the way in... read more

Reviewed 8 August 2021
JimmyRich01
Read all 3,416 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Queenstown
from US$101.72
More Info
from US$73.46
More Info
from US$54.26
More Info
Reviews (3,416)
Filter reviews
3,416 results
Traveller rating
2,929
403
49
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,929
403
49
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nevis swing kawarau bridge free fall bucket list new zealand my partner ledge video harness photos adrenaline thrill jumps nerves beckett safety leap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 3,416 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

Bungy Jumping has always been a lifelong dream of mine. So when the opportunity to go to New Zealand presented itself, I didn't pass up the chance to fulfill that dream. As soon as we arrived in Queenstown (after a 21 hour travel from Manila), I took the plunge and made that Giant Leap of Faith. They experience was exhilirating and the adrenaline rush removed all signs of my jet lag! Crossed one adventure off my Bucket List!!! Simply the best way to kickstart one's NZ trip.

2  Thank ProsciuttoPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJHBungyNZ, Manager at AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Hi there, we're stoked to hear you kicked off your New Zealand adventure with a Bungy jump and loved it! We love hearing that you ticked it off your bucket list but hopefully you won't stop there; come back soon! Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

We have done alot of pretty amazing things across the globe, but NOTHING compares to this experience
The staff was amazing, the site is unbelievable and the jump is the most amazing thing you may ever do in this lifetime
Not for the faint hearted (I didn't jump, but my 19 and 27 year old sons did and they said it was the most incredible thing that they had ever done)

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank NYEIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJHBungyNZ, Manager at AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

Hi there, we're stoked to hear your two sons loved their Bungy jumps and that the day overall was so enjoyable for you too! Thanks for leaving such great review. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019

If you like an adrenaline experience, this is definitely worth it. It is not scary at all if you like adventures but different experience. Only thing is the cost is way too high, I love sky diving in comparison to Bungy though, but it is a good experience if you want to do bungy once.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank mitenbshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJHBungyNZ, Manager at AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

Hi there, we're stoked to hear you loved the Bungy and thought it was worth it for an adrenaline junkie! Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

I turned 60 on August 11. What better way to launch a new decade. The jump was unbelievable. The staff were friendly and eased my concerns. The trip to the jump site was more adventurous than the actually jump. This is something you should do at least once in your life! LIVE MORE, FEAR LESS!!!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJHBungyNZ, Manager at AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

Hi Scott, we're stoked you loved your jump and chose such an epic way to spend your 60th! It's great to hear you had a fun time with our crew. Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

So as part of the kiwi experience we booked a bungee jump, not realising it was the huge Nevis one! It was our first bungee and we wanted to do a smaller one to start with. The team at the Queenstown bungee jump and the AJ Hackett were super accommodating to us! They let us swap to the original bungee jump and gave us $70 off our photos / videos each!

The bungee jump itself was also incredible! But I’d just like to personally thank the bungee team for their amazing customer service. Would 100% recommend!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank BethanyKapma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJHBungyNZ, Manager at AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

Hi Bethany, it's so great that you chose to visit us on your Kiwi Experience tour! We're stoked you loved the Bungy and had a fun time with our crew! Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews