We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
386
142
15
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
142
15
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lock box next morning new zealand underfloor heating last night after midnight stay there again late arrival small kitchen great place to stay free shuttle great room laundry facilities bedroom apartment bus stop convenient location south island
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Stayed here on 2 different nights so as we could be close to airport.
Motel was very clean and tidy and had all that we needed.
Owner was able to drive us to airport which was a bonus.
Would recommend to any traveller

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MotheroftheBride14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We stayed at this motel on three different occasions, using three different rooms. Each room was immaculate and we had everything we needed, including free milk and free newspapers, the latter being delivered to our door each morning The en suite was what we call a 'wet room' so no struggling in a shower cubicle. The motel was conveniently situated as it's name implies, near the airport and at the same time there was a bus service into town with bus stops close by. The host and hostess were extremely helpful and together with the rest of the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hazelnuts2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We stayed 2 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a lovely room with a kingsized bed and outdoor garden area. Our hosts went above and beyond to ensure our stay was a pleasant one. The airport shuttle is extremely prompt!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rcrampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a night between flying in and getting our campervan.

We are a family of 5 and booked a 2 bedroom apartment with a rollaway for 1 of the kids. The beds were all comfy and the linen was great quality. Loads of pillows, blankets etc and everyone was super-comfortable. The unit is spacious, modern and clean and we could easily have stayed for a week.

The hosts collected us from the airport and dropped us to our campervan collection point which was fabulous - saved us time and hassle.

The motel is in 2 parts with the Delta next door. Not sure what that side is like but it has the same hosts so will no doubt be worth a look.

Definitely recommend this place!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cat-and-4-boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night at this lovely motel. Everything was so clean and the room was spacious and really comfortable. Helen and John were very friendly and it is the perfect location for accessing the airport. Would highly recommend, a great place.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank annah0rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews