We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
246
187
51
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
187
51
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport petrol station after hours service station christchurch airport free wifi shuttle service to the airport taxi fare next morning room was clean late flight overnight stay hire car minute drive convenient location great place to stay main road
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Room was and kitchen facility was ok. They provide laundry I this property but a bit REGRET as no free transport to the airport. The reason we booked Airways motel because stated that they will provide free transport to the airport, end up we have to pay for it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RozitaS32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

i found the accomodation suited us perfectly as we had an early flight out of Christchurch and its close to the Airport and they have an airport shuttle. I found the receptionist very friendly and very helpful by giving me some tape to wrap an esky for a flight. the room is comfortable with everything you need

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Very friendly and helpful in reception, kindly took us back to the airport in the hotel shuttle to pick up a rental car. Room was very clean and tidy. Great service and we would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Awesome service
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clairesmum2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 8 nights and with several other rooms occupied by other family members for several nights too. Despite this no extras or upgrade offered and airport transport was not available to meet plane arriving at 12.15am. Motel room very small and dated although relatively clean. Very noisy with heavy trucks passing from early morning. Wouldn't stay again although location close to family.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sherylw244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night to break up the journey from the south to the north of the South Island, and it was perfect. Nice comfy rooms with parking, easy to drive into the city for a meal (as well as a few restaurants in nearby neighbourhoods). They also offer an airport shuttle which would have been handy if we hadn't got the car.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BenyLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews