We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
28
12
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
12
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews definitely stay here again studio unit good size room was clean motel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

always a friendly welcome when arriving and a friendly goodbye as well The rooms are always clean, tidy and well presented The host is always willing to help even to the point of defrosting the car in the mornings

Room Tip: rooms 1 and 2 are next to the road so it can be noisy
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gjn347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We have stayed in many motels in this area, and most have been good, but chose the Amalfi because of it's location, and will definitely stay here again. The area around the motel is tidy and well cared for. Check in was quick, efficient and friendly. I had a studio unit , which was spotless and had everything you would need, although it might be a little cramped with two people. The bed was very comfortable, and as someone who doesn't usually sleep well, I slept perfectly and soundly every night I was there. I was also amazed, that even though on a main road, once the door was closed, there was no noise at all. I never heard a car leave or a door close or sounds from other guests the whole time. I will definitely be back!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank 5Mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

We pulled up here near midnight and our room was left open for our arrival. We were provided a wifi password on a written sticky note. We slept in and we're told there is no rush out the door, we were waiting for a lift anyway so that was a huge help. Free to call out from the phone, coffee plunger and a bar fridge. Really nice people, down to earth and great beds. Very clean little places. Loved our stay and we appreciate the hospitality. 5/5

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jake P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Kind friendly hosts with clean comfortable rooms. Double gazing assured a quiet night. Close to city and all major attractions. Even had a wonderful spa bath for a soak in the evening. Running out of things to say. Oh Phew, got there,

Room Tip: goo selection of rooms
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ronandjackg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay for two nights on business. Very friendly checkin, room clean as a whistle, and quiet and dark.
Great wifi, nice selection of channels on tv. Would definitely return. People running the place, some of the nicest you'll ever want to meet.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank KiwiCanuckBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews