We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best motel I've stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casino Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #85 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The stay at this motel was organised by my nephew Andrew C who lives in CHCH and I cannot recommend it more highly. We had beautiful clean and comfortable rooms with absolutely everything we needed. The rooms are very well appointed and have a lovely cottage like feel to them. Reetah and Matt were very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Very reasonable rates and close to cafes, so what more could you ask for as this is simply the best!.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 233suep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in these lovely apartments. The owners are considerate and accommodating and had the light and heater on awaiting our arrival. The studio room we had was large and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and even though we were close to the street the double glazing made for a peaceful nights sleep.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HLBAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Friendly welcome. Off street parking. Handy for town and local mall. Within walking distance of lots of restaurants. Rooms very spacious,clean and well presented. One small suggestion--a rubbish bin in the bathroom would be good. Bed very comfortable.

Room Tip: If you have limited physical ability suggest asking for a ground floor room as stairs a little bit s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Everywhere is 20 minutes from this clean and comfortable motor lodge. We stayed for 6 nights in a 2 bedroom self contained unit. The unit was cleaned every day and very suitable for our needs - family of 2 adults and 2 children. The owners were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mairi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

This place was very handy to the city central. We indicated we were going to arrive late but it was no bother to them as they said they would leave the key in the unit. It had a great shower and plenty of kitchen space and facilities. The downfall was that we could not get any access to Internet and were told it was because we were using apple products but surely that is not a sufficient reason. We also had a blown lightbulb beside the bed and there was no shower wash just bath salts.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Annie61NewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattmitch1, Owner at Casino Court Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thank-you for your feedback. We did have internet system issues for 48 hrs over that period. It was NOT an apple issue but rather a complete system needing updated which has been completed. We apologise this was not up to our usual high standards.

Kind regards,

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.2 km away
Pavilions Hotel
Pavilions Hotel
#13 of 146 in Christchurch
668 reviews
0.3 km away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#3 of 146 in Christchurch
673 reviews
0.1 km away
Milano Motor Lodge
Milano Motor Lodge
#56 of 146 in Christchurch
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 146 in Christchurch
2,027 reviews
1.6 km away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
1.8 km away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 146 in Christchurch
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casino Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Court Motor Lodge

Address: 76 Papanui Road, Christchurch 8014, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: €71 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casino Court Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino Court Motor Lodge offers Modern, Spacious, affordable accommodation in central Christchurch. Park the car up and walk to all that the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casino Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing