We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$181
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montreal(Christchurch)
US$215
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jailhouse Accommodation(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Centre Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel 115 Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
24
23
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
23
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathdouble glazingstudio roomfriendly ownerskitchen facilitiesnext morninghagley parkantsunitsmotelmicrowaveheatercitychchfurniturenz
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in these lovely apartments. The owners are considerate and accommodating and had the light and heater on awaiting our arrival. The studio room we had was large and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and even though we were close to the street the double glazing made for a peaceful nights sleep.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HLBAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Friendly welcome. Off street parking. Handy for town and local mall. Within walking distance of lots of restaurants. Rooms very spacious,clean and well presented. One small suggestion--a rubbish bin in the bathroom would be good. Bed very comfortable.

Room Tip: If you have limited physical ability suggest asking for a ground floor room as stairs a little bit steep.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Everywhere is 20 minutes from this clean and comfortable motor lodge. We stayed for 6 nights in a 2 bedroom self contained unit. The unit was cleaned every day and very suitable for our needs - family of 2 adults and 2 children. The owners were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mairi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

This place was very handy to the city central. We indicated we were going to arrive late but it was no bother to them as they said they would leave the key in the unit. It had a great shower and plenty of kitchen space and facilities. The downfall was that we could not get any access to Internet and were told it was because we were using apple products but surely that is not a sufficient reason. We also had a blown lightbulb beside the bed and there was no shower wash just bath salts.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Annie61NewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattmitch1, Owner at Casino Court Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thank-you for your feedback. We did have internet system issues for 48 hrs over that period. It was NOT an apple issue but rather a complete system needing updated which has been completed. We apologise this was not up to our usual high standards.

Kind regards,

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Had two nights here. Unit (5) was extremely clean and comfortable. Back from the road so lovely and quiet from road noise. Well equipped. Beds very comfortable. Heater was on when we arrived late afternoon so lovely and warm. TV small and in an awkward position for all to see. Unit was serviced daily. Motel compendium full of valuable information and very well written. Hosts...... absolutely wonderful. Warm friendly smile and greeting. Happy to help with any queries. Clearly very passionate about providing a great service and facility. Well done guys. Thank you for a most pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Unit 5 is lovely and quiet
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dibbydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews