We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
No. 10 B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$136
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Belmont Motor Inn(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Centre Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Classic Villa(Christchurch)
US$159
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)
US$114
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salerno Motel Apartments(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jailhouse Accommodation(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$166
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
10
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We bookended our holiday with stays at No.10
Betty was the perfect host. She was very helpful and charming and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was very comfortable with all you need and more. Breakfast was lovely with a delicious fresh fruit salad and something cooked each day.
On top of all that, the location was great, with easy access to the airport, the botanic gardens and the city centre. Lots of eating places nearby too.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty G, Owner at No. 10 B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Thank you for your generous comments. It was a pleasure having you stay.
Kind regards and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

You too will have pleasant dreams here, Betty was so kind and welcoming to us. Unbelievably close to the Riccarton shops and no traffic noise. Bettys cooking will keep people coming back. A lovely lounge to relax in

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank walkingholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty G, Owner at No. 10 B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure having you stay.
Kind regards and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

We loved our stay at No 10. We received a. Dry warm welcome from Betty and even though we stayed only one night she went out of her way to ensure we had all we needed. The extra special touches on breakfast were a real treat. Clean today warm and comfortable close to town, you couldn't ask for more! Thank you Betty and lovely meeting you :)

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank StacaRaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty G, Owner at No. 10 B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Thank you so much for writing a review. It is very much appreciated.
Kind regards and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

No 10 B n B was a delight to stay in. We were warmly welcomed by Betty the proprietor. Our room was great, spacious with a very good ensuite. We were offered a cup of tea but it was quite late so declined. Betty was very helpful in providing restaurant info.

Next morning after a good sleep breakfast was lovely, continental and cooked. We stayed only one night but would definitely return. One of the few BnB we stayed at in the South Island that provided a fully hosted experience.

Room Tip: We had the ensuite room but the private bathroom facility is excellent so wouldn't mind staying in that option if needed. .
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10Woodford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty G, Owner at No. 10 B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Thank you for your generous comments. It was a pleasure having you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We stayed three nights at No. 10 at the beginning of our driving tour in New Zealand. Betty is a charming host who welcomed us with sandwiches and cake after our overnight flight from Singapore. She also invited us to share an evening glass of an excellent Sauvignon Blanc. Our en suite room was comfortably furnished and pleasantly decorated with tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge. Breakfast, which was served in the remu panelled dining room, included fresh fruit, homemade muesli, greek yoghurt and a hot daily special. No 10 is not far from the centre of Christchurch, in a quiet location in the suburb of Riccarton, near both the beautiful Hadley Park with its Botanical Gardens and the historic Riccarton Bush house and park (excellent Saturday morning Farmers Market).There are several restaurants within a short walk or drive, notably La Porchetta (byo) for casual dining and the more formal Dux Dine. Staying at No. 10 was a comfortable, great value introduction to New Zealand.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms. Both are quiet and have private facilities. The Green Room, which we had, was en suite.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty G, Owner at No. 10 B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Thank you for your comprehensive and generous comments. It is much appreciated.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews