We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
21
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful garden setting stayed longer cooked breakfast rolleston ann cereal hosts
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We stayed here for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Anne and Ron are superb and gracious hosts, and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Our room was very comfortable, and the breakfasts were delicious, beautifully prepared and served. Coming from the northern hemisphere, we were delighted to learn about the southern sky from Ron, and made good use of his lessons and the app he told us about when we got to Lake Tekapo. We also enjoyed perusing their books about New Zealand, enhancing our understanding of this beautiful country. We arrived in Rolleston after a five day cycling tour on the Alps2ocean trail, and we really appreciated being able to wash our cycling clothes, and hang them on the line to dry in their beautiful garden.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLOWER093, Owner at Cedar Park Gardens B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thrilled to hear your stay with us was so enjoyable. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to host you and be a part of your holiday. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Without any doubt the best accommodation we experienced during our month in New Zealand.
Ann and Ron are brilliant hosts and the attention to detail in our lovely room was 5 star on it's own!
We enjoyed a wonderful evening, enjoying great food and sharing stories, they made us feel at home like long lost friends.
The beautiful gardens were just the icing on the cake.
100% recommended.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank verluisant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLOWER093, Owner at Cedar Park Gardens B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely positive review.
We thoroughly enjoyed having you to stay and join us for a meal.
We hope to see you back at some stage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

My partner Claire and I stayed at this delightful B&B, sadly for one night only, as from the moment we arrived, we realised we should've stayed longer If you want a quiet, comfortable and relaxing few days away from the humdrum of everyday life then this is the place to go Our hosts Ann and Ron, were delightful in every way possible, providing us with local information and maps to guide us They recommended we stop at a beautiful little gallery over at Little River en route to Akaroa, which we did and really enjoyed. Breakfast the next day was divine, freshly cooked and nothing it seems is too much trouble for this delightful couple - Thanks Ann and Ron
John and Claire

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank theoriginalbubster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLOWER093, Owner at Cedar Park Gardens B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We did enjoy having you to stay with us and are delighted to hear you found your stay so relaxing and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Ann and Ron were extremely helpful hosts, giving us lots of tips about where we should visit, based on what we like doing. Ron lent us several books and maps to use while we were there. Their garden is simply stunning and the rooms was very comfortable. We opted to take evening meals with our hosts. This was an excellent choice - we really enjoyed the food (which contained plenty of salad and vegetables) and the company.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLOWER093, Owner at Cedar Park Gardens B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

We are thrilled to hear we had a part in making your holiday enjoyable - this is our aim; and we also enjoyed your company. Thank you for writing such a positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Ann & Ron were wonderful hosts who made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The gardens are also to die for, even in bad weather (which we had while there). Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a beautiful, secluded place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TrishaU12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLOWER093, Owner at Cedar Park Gardens B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and thoroughly enjoyed having you to stay with us.
Thank you for choosing Cedar Park Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews