We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
65
40
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
40
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station ami stadium tranzalpine train trip trans alpine unlimited wifi short drive restaurants and shops would definitely stay here again next morning city centre recommend staying here rooms are clean excellent location two nights walking distance hagley park arena
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We were in Christchurch for the Super 18 final. This hotel is literally a 5 minute walk to the stadium, which was perfect. On arrival the owner came out to the taxi to meet us and quickly checked us in. The room was very clean and tidy and spacious. The owners were really helpful and helped us with our laundry, which only cost $2 per load of washing and then $2 for an hour in the dryer! Fantastic! There is a magnificent coffee house 10 minutes walk down the street. We extended our check out by an hour, free of charge. Just a fabulous stay. We will definitely return. Thanks to all (even King)

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahokianga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Great motel. Highly recommend. Clean and spacious room, helpful staff and good location (specially if you have a car but it’s still within a walking distance from some restaurants and cafés). The city centre is about 15 minutes drive (approximately $20 by taxi).
The fast and unlimited wifi was a plus.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ViniciusB1546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

The accommodation was very good though beside a busy main road. However the room was double glazed so road noise was kept to a minimum. Nice touch was a proper heater in the bathroom which proved it's worth on a cold autumn night. The owners also dropped us off to catch the Trans Alpine Train at no cost!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HotToddyGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed only for one night. The rooms upstairs offer a balcony to sit on. As there is no air conditioning we could leave the windows and door open. The room had everything we needed kitchenette table and chairs and was comfortable. There is a laundry but only one washer and dryer. However there are baskets available to put washing in. There are eating placed close by.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Martine062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addington Court M, Manager at Addington Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

thank you for your feedback, may see you next time when you come to Christchurch.

cheers


Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Great location to events, bars and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms with fully equipt with everything you may need for a great stay. Beds were very comfortable. We would recommend this property to others.

Room tip: There are 2 level room options , upstairs or ground level. Rooms are very modern
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank broomys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews