We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely courtyard setting for the Motels.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Christchurch Park Motel
Ranked #105 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Would definitely recommend for accommodation & event venue. Motels were well maintained, serviced & clean. Would have no hesitation staying there again. BBQ facilities outside motels for use if you need it.

Room Tip: Easy to find - off Cranford Rd or if coming from Merivale
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Paddy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristchurchPark, Manager at Christchurch Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you had a good stay with us recently, it would be great to see you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Lynn Peacock
Complex manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2014

I was with a large touring group of 22 people, the facilities were excellent, especially the BBQ facilities and lovely green grassed areas.The proximity to major shopping centres is an added bonus. The staff were brilliant, full of helpful tips on sites to visit and I thoroughly recommend this motel for families and large groups - especially sporting teams.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristchurchPark, Manager at Christchurch Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Thank you for your review. I am very happy to read that you had a great stay with us recently, I am especially pleased you enjoyed the BBQ facilities. We hope we can welcome you back in the future for another great stay.

kind Regards,

Lynn Peacock
Complex manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed for two nights with our three children. The rooms and beautifully clean and well maintained. The common grass area in the middle of the units was awesome for the kids to play and socialise with other groups. The laundry facilities were free to use (a welcome relief from having to pay up to six dollars to wash and dry at other places) and Wi-Fi was available to purchase. The kitchen facilities are small but enough if just staying a few night. The owners are also lovely and helpful. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here if we return to Christchurch.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EliRPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

Nice clean rooms with very comfortable beds, quiet rooms and clean facilities. Charlie, the manager is very helpful and friendly. A bit difficult to get to the hotel as its on a one way street but worth it. Internet is free but a bit on and off in the back rooms.
I would definitely go back, as I have a few times now. Book well in advance!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shottycanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
3.4 km away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#23 of 146 in Christchurch
2,096 reviews
3.1 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 146 in Christchurch
2,020 reviews
2.1 km away
Terra Vive Luxury Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
City Centre Motel
City Centre Motel
#35 of 146 in Christchurch
395 reviews
1.1 km away
Cranford Cottages and Motel
Cranford Cottages and Motel
#47 of 146 in Christchurch
80 reviews
5.3 km away
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
#21 of 146 in Christchurch
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christchurch Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christchurch Park Motel

Address: 250 Westminster St, Christchurch 8034, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: €68 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Christchurch Park Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christchurch Park is a unique facility in Christchurch.Combining a 9 unit motel complex. Our motel accommodation consists of 9 two-bedroom units sleeps 5, featuring kitchen area and large lounges, which are clustered around a grassed courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Christchurch Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing