We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
5
7
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
7
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee tablericcarton roadgreat locationdesktvreceptionunitnzaccommodationairportmotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Found this motel absolutely fine - didn't love it, didn't hate it! It is on a fairly busy road and the centre of Christchurch is probably a 30 minute walk away but there are regular buses that go from right outside the door. We had an upstairs room which was a pain with the amount of luggage we had and the room wasn't massive but it was clean and nicely decorated so no major complaints. There was no-one on reception when we left the next morning so had to leave room key on reception doorstep which I found a bit odd - you would think they would have a box you could post the keys into! Anyway, it was fine for one night!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Very good for our one night stay. This was a return visit after a previous enjoyable stay in March. The motel is less than a year old, so everything is modern and works well. The motel was quiet, even though it is next to the main Riccarton Road. Within easy reach of both the airport and central city, and in our case right next to the University where we were catching up with family. Very friendly hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Walden16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This place was amazing, owner waited up for us for late check in. Rooms were warm, spacious and extremely clean. Great location, and easy to find. Great value for money. Really nice, friendly staff. Reccommend to all!!! We will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JodyG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Pictures look way better on website.Things got annoying when they boasted about giving us an upgrade much bigger bed.
Hmmmm ground floor disability room.
Shower that floodded bathroom and dull dingey decor.
More of a downgrade to backfill lesser unsalable room type a common trick in the hotel business unfortunately....having a hotel background I couldn't be bothered for the 1 night we were there.
Would I stay again....probably not

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike00177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this motel for 6 nights. It was very spacious and clean. The bath was fantastic! There is no storage in the bathroom, which meant we stored our toiletries in the bath. Otherwise a very comfortable, quiet motel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nomad681053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews