We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zipline tour”

Christchurch Adventure Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$92.05*
and up
Christchurch Zipline Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Christchurch Adventure Park is your home to adventure in Christchurch's Port Hills. Take our chairlift to access the largest collection of gravity assisted mountain biking trails in the Southern Hemisphere or simply to take in the stunning views. Experience the Port Hills like never before with our Zipline Tour. Four dual ziplines including NZ's highest and NZ's longest is a thrill like no other. Our up-hill trail allows Guests to walk or ride up for free and either ride down on our trails or jump on the chairlift to head down and enjoy the views. Our professional mountain bike coaches are on hand for lessons to suit all skill and confidence levels to make the most our of your time at teh Park. To round off the CAP experience relax in our cafe and bar and watch the adventure all around.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Took 9 year old daughter for Christmas present. We both loved it. Awesome facility with lovely guides on a great sunny day. Suitable for adults and kids alike.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jeremyhickling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristchurchPrk, Sales & Marketing Manager at Christchurch Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Awesome Christmas present!! Glad you had such a good tour and you got such a good day for it :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mountain biking"
in 7 reviews
"chair lift"
in 7 reviews
"zip lining"
in 5 reviews
"chairlift ride"
in 4 reviews
"great fun"
in 7 reviews
"uphill trail"
in 2 reviews
"awesome facility"
in 2 reviews
"cafe bar"
in 2 reviews
"great cafe"
in 3 reviews
"great asset"
in 2 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"flying fox"
in 2 reviews
"all ages"
in 2 reviews
"new zealand"
in 2 reviews
"riders"
in 6 reviews
"bike"
in 9 reviews
"lesson"
in 4 reviews
Filter

28 - 32 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

A great place to go on a first date. The staff are really friendly too which makes a huge difference.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank silkwebware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristchurchPrk, Sales & Marketing Manager at Christchurch Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Good first date choice...hope it did the trick and you got a second ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I had a great time! From the shuttle pickup to the cafe food for lunch to the zipline guides... everyone was courteous and friendly. It was a great addition to my time in New Zealand!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sweetdreams49651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristchurchPrk, Sales & Marketing Manager at Christchurch Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thanks for the review, glad you had a great experience and managed to fit in NZ's longest and highest Ziplines whilst you were here :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Not sure how we would go fear of highs perhaps, our guides made all that disappear, we had a ball,the guides attention to safety was first class,I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a thrilling time.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank philwells1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristchurchPrk, Sales & Marketing Manager at Christchurch Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thanks for the review and glad you took the plunge despite your fear of heights! I reckon the guides and the harnesses make all the difference, you feel very safe and comfortable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We were the only 2 to go on the day we went but it still went on and we had a blast despite the poor weather

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristchurchPrk, Sales & Marketing Manager at Christchurch Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Glad you had such a great trip despite the weather not playing nice. It is still an awesome experience just need to bundle up very warm!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Christchurch Adventure Park also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Christchurch Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing