We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai place in Christchurch ”

Thai Chef's Restaurant
Ranked #118 of 1,019 Restaurants in Christchurch
Price range: US$7 - US$19
Description: From the Team of most Awards winning Thai restaurants of New Zealand. The Thai Chef's Restaurant group was privileged to be honoured the The Thai Select PREMIUM award by the Prime Minister of Thailand during their Official Visit to New Zealand in 2013 for its authenticity in Thai cuisine. We are proud to make it here to the mainland of NZ. We also offer Takeaways and Deliveries.
Restaurant details
Description: From the Team of most Awards winning Thai restaurants of New Zealand. The Thai Chef's Restaurant group was privileged to be honoured the The Thai Select PREMIUM award by the Prime Minister of Thailand during their Official Visit to New Zealand in 2013 for its authenticity in Thai cuisine. We are proud to make it here to the mainland of NZ. We also offer Takeaways and Deliveries.
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Good food taste good. The beef salad is full of beef. OMG...I could say this one is the better Thai restaurant here. The taste is changed a little to fit the local taste, compare with the local Thai food. I do love the Thai food in Thailand. Lots of lime juice based salad. Anyway, still enjoy all the food here.

Thank alvinbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Thai Chef's Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017

We have had two meals here now and can't fault it - the food is tasty delicious with just the amount of heat required. The waitress is so lovely and obliging.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nannyjanChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Really nice food, really enjoyed their alcoholic noodles. The service was also pretty quick for how busy it was

Thank Kyle0B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 May 2017

Hello Kyle0B

Thank you so much for your review.
Have a wonderful day;)
Regards,

Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Really great food! Really fresh and amazing food! Surprisingly unique! A relaxing and spacious atmosphere with friendly staff. Would recommend.

Thank yetinick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 May 2017

Hello Yetinick

Thank you so much for your time to given us a nice review.
Have a wonderful day:)

Regards,

Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The title says it all really. The food here was good no doubt. There is a huge variety and what we had tasted great. The one warning I would make is that the food is spicier than you think, you get the option to pick your spiciness level and I hate to think what the hottest is like!

Service lacked a bit but everything else was good. The restaurant is big but it wasn't very full, but we struggled to get hold of the servers when we required. All in all I would go again as the food is what you go for.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laurence1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 May 2017

Hello Laurence1985

Thank you for your time to give us a review and comments, sorry for the service that's did not reach your expectation.Hope to see you again and we will assure our service will meet your needed;)

Regards,

Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Chef's Restaurant also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Thai Chef's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing