We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meals ever! ”
Review of MIA Dining

MIA Dining
Ranked #7 of 128 Restaurants in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$28
Description: MIA 'Made In Aotearoa' Dining and Wine Cellar opened in December 2015 owned by Jetti Walker + Tamara Dunlop We serve modern, creative and innovative New Zealand food with genuine thoughtful hospitality. Our ethos on food is simple, eat fresh + eat seasonal + eat New Zealand. Our ethos on wine is on the geography of the New Zealand. We offer A La Carte and Two Tasting Menus: Flora, Vegetarian Tasting Menu; and Fauna, Seafood & Meat Chef's Tasting Menus, which is ever changing keeping up with freshness, seasonality & availability. Head Chef : Chad Posey states: " I want to highlight on our finest local producers and growers, a dining table is a place for family and friends to come together and I appreciate the opportunity to be able to enhance that experience with my food" We look forward to seeing you at MIA Dining.
Restaurant details
Description: MIA 'Made In Aotearoa' Dining and Wine Cellar opened in December 2015 owned by Jetti Walker + Tamara Dunlop We serve modern, creative and innovative New Zealand food with genuine thoughtful hospitality. Our ethos on food is simple, eat fresh + eat seasonal + eat New Zealand. Our ethos on wine is on the geography of the New Zealand. We offer A La Carte and Two Tasting Menus: Flora, Vegetarian Tasting Menu; and Fauna, Seafood & Meat Chef's Tasting Menus, which is ever changing keeping up with freshness, seasonality & availability. Head Chef : Chad Posey states: " I want to highlight on our finest local producers and growers, a dining table is a place for family and friends to come together and I appreciate the opportunity to be able to enhance that experience with my food" We look forward to seeing you at MIA Dining.
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Went down with my partner last night and was blown away with the service, wine and food. He had the steak with a red wine flight and said it was the best steak he's ever had! It was cook to perfection and the flavours were out of this world. The wine flight matched the steak perfectly he said. I had the chicken risotto as suggested by jetti and it was incredible! We were both so full but the salted caramel steam pudding was to tempting to pass up so we decided to share. Best decision as it was Devine, especially with a glass of Whitehaven dessert Riesling. Match made in heaven. Definitely will be back again as it was a perfect night out thanks to the amazing team at MIA.

Thank SARA_GANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jettiwalker, Owner at MIA Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Hi Sara,

Thank you very much for a glowing review. We will take your compliments for further encouragement within the team to ensure better wine and dine experience on your next visit.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2016

The food was fantastic. The service was amazing, The staff really know there food and wine. Would be the best steak i have had. Would defiantly recomend to all.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jettiwalker, Owner at MIA Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and recommendation, really appreciate it.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Jetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Highly recommended! Ate here in late June. A wonderful new restaurant in downtown Blenheim. Excellent food and a good wine list. The owner/sommelier gave us an informative explanation of two wine flights that he crafted around our preferences. The food was as good as a top-flight big-city restaurant favored by foodies.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jettiwalker, Owner at MIA Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review, really appreciate it!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Jetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

I had a lamb rump and an unusual sounding dessert (turmeric and ginger creme brulee) and both were utterly delicious, my companion enjoyed hers so much she was tempted to lick the plate! Look forward to going back.

1  Thank Brsakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jettiwalker, Owner at MIA Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing MIA Dining and for taking your time to write a review.

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our dining experience. Turmeric and Ginger Brulee is by far the best of all deserts.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards,
Jetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

After hearing rave reviews on this restaurant, maybe our expectations were too high. Wait staff excellent, wine list extensive and the opportunity to taste fantastic, but both our main courses were quite bland :-(

1  Thank Mildred1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MIA Dining also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to MIA Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing